Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

stretchy2

69 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
a Brit who came for six weeks and stayed many years ago.
Rather a varied career mostly with non-profits: ran a hospice program, and later an arts program, wrote a book on architecture, and did an advanced degree in organizational management which was really all about managing people, and fascinating stuff.
What I’m doing with my life
Doing what I can to give myself a "platform" to promote my writing in the eyes of potential publishers.
I write and post mostly photos on a weekly blog that covers twin interests--architecture and some snippets of WWII history, and extracts from my manuscript. I love to do it. If you're interested it's
http://pillarsandposts.tumblr.com
I also coaching people one on one, and do lots of Bikram yoga. Yoga is another passion. I've been doing it for many years and it puts a smile on my face.
I’m really good at
writing - with a caveat: better than some, not as good as others.
Being with all kinds of people, putting others at their ease. Hefting heavy boxes or stuff when I can't find some kind soul to help.
The first things people usually notice about me
hmmm. . . .just don't know; maybe a smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Lots of them - books: Malcolm Gladwell - The Tipping Point-- I read it first around 9/11, and was volunteering at Ground Zero. I wanted to find some small thing - a tipping point--that would fix the city.I love Gladwell's ability to pull together information and theories from a variety of sources and make them intelligible. That book inspired me to write a thesis on what it takes for organizations to survive and even thrive after a crisis. Other books include The Elegance of the Hedgehog, The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society, Squadrons Up - Noel Monks (published 1943) about the young air force pilots taking on the Luftwaffe in France as WWII at the beginning of the war, and my indulgence for Maeve Binchy's lovely Irish stories.
Movies: Most recently, Enough Said, Michael Clayton, The Descendants, The Way, and I recently saw Wall-E again--what a great allegory for our time, never mind a charming film.
TV : (don't have regular cable--use Netflix, iTunes) Sherlock, Downton Abbey--though not the most recent season, Luther, North and South, Suits, New Tricks, Midsomer Murders, Call the Midwife, Foyle's War and more
Music: eclectic: classical, Leonard Cohen, Ry Cooder, country, jazz, classic rock, blues, soul . . .
French, Indian, Mexican--getting a little tired of sushi and Thai, and plain "comfort food" made really well--good salads, good burgers, Brit breakfast with proper bacon, sausages.
The six things I could never do without
my kids, friends, photos, music, a great cup of tea with milk, of course, and an iphone to stay in contact with kids and friends, look at photos, listen to music, and more.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I try to "do" rather than get stuck in my own head, though I am reflective too: about the state of the world, politics, how I could do , be, nicer, kinder, curious rather than judgmental.
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying whatever I am doing--whether alone or not. Friday nights seem not much different to any other night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
they should have edited that to most private thing you're willing to admit publicly, which for me is:
not wild about driving at night.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 57–70
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you are one of the above --