stringattached
37 San Francisco, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
stringattached
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi :) I grew up near Nashville, TN, and I moved to San Francisco about 3 years ago. I'm loving it. Still getting out of the city when I can, love hiking in Marin, going for runs in town, etc. The food and (some of) the people here have already won me over.

I worked in Minnesota before moving to SF. Minneapolis is a beautiful and livable city, great food, culture and people. I do miss my friends there!

Before that, Cleveland, New Haven, Lexington KY and Nashville. (I went to schools for more than 5 years fewer than 10)

I definitely am husband material for someone, but I'm not unhappy with single life for now. I'm great when in a relationship and excited to see who I will meet in the future. I wouldn't say I'm an open book, but I also don't have anything I actively hide. If I like you, I will show it.
What I’m doing with my life
I work really hard but also I enjoy being a lazy slob when nothing needs to get done and I have time to just be, to cook an indulgent meal for a friend, or to do nothing.

I am where I want to be professionally, and have the best colleagues a person could ask for. I do enjoy telling a date about my work/friends/colleagues and learning about theirs.
I’m really good at
Talking myself up on OKCupid, hopefully at making others feel comfortable, and eventually getting what I want>?
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm drawing a blank. My cold, grey-blue eyes?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Dostoevsky more than Tolstoy.
NPR more than top 40 (much more)
Witness for the Prosecution
The six things I could never do without
De nt al fl o ss
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The balance between political activism and being a kind neighbor/human/family member. I want to make the world better, but not be a shrill harpie whilst doing it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
A few oddball things about me:
I grew up on a farm in a very close knit family.
I talk in my sleep apparently.
I am double jointed which isn't particularly helpful in any meaningful way.
I enjoy sweating.
More