Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LeBateleur86

28 M Worcester Park, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:26pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello there! Lawyer living in South London here, a fan of cooking, music, and setting the world to rights over a pint or two. I have a little bit of a cynical streak, but beneath the surface I'm very easy-going: I'm next to impossible to offend and can rub along fine with just about anyone.

I play the piano and clarinet, and I'm almost always found listening to music - currently having a bit of a Fleetwood Mac/Stevie Nicks phase but I'll happily listen to more or less anything. I also like baking, reading, playing games (board and video), brushing up my language skills and hanging out with friends.

I really enjoy my job, my friends and my hobbies, and I think what I'm looking for now is somebody to share them with. Failing that, I'm always open to making new friends, so come on - let's say hey.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in child protection for a local authority and will soon be starting a new job as a trainee solicitor at another council.

As you might expect, my job tends to be quite heavy (bad things happening to kids = not fun) so having a good time when I'm not at work is important to me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Baking cakes and cookies. Though my true talent undoubtedly lies in eating them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Current favourite author is Firbank - he only wrote a fairly small number of short novels but they're brilliant. I really like the classics too. You remember that weird guy at school who actually enjoyed reading Silas Marner? That was me.

Films: I tend to go for offbeat, under-rated films a lot - couple of favourites are Wonder Boys and The Opposite of Sex. I also like feelgood comedies, the ones I'd probably describe as guilty pleasures if I believed in feeling guilty - Amelie, Big Fat Greek Wedding, Miss Congeniality, etc.

TV: Archer, Getting On, Nurse Jackie, HIGNFY, Only Connect, Crimewatch (curveball!), Murder She Wrote, Great British Bake-Off, etc.

Music: Stevie Nicks, Sia, Goldfrapp, Lykke Li, Emiliana Torrini, Lena, Robyn, Bright Light Bright Light, Darren Hayes, Annie, Tina Dico... Fun fact: I was a fan of Sia back when she used to let you see her face every now and then.

Food: would have to be Thai I think, but I enjoy eating (and cooking) new things and will give anything a go once.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music.
Books.
Boots. (The footwear, not the chemist.)
Caffeine.
A pen.
My family and friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How revealing little overheard snippets of other people's conversations can be - recent favourite: "Daddy, how fast can a Ferrari go when there aren't any speed cameras?"
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either out dancing and having fun, or at home reading or watching those crummy documentaries about customs & immigration or sexual health nurses. But still having fun.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Anything above interests you, or makes you laugh, or makes you want to know more. Or if you're Del Marquis from the Scissor Sisters. In fact, especially if you're Del Marquis from the Scissor Sisters. (It could happen, right?)