Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

strunkandwhite

28 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Short version:
Nerd-athlete from the flyover states.

Longer version:
I've lived in a bunch of different places, and they've all rubbed off on me. I've got a Chicagoan's love of pizza/beer/sausage, a little Parisian ennui, some New York cultural eclecticism, 4 years of Amherst book learnin', and a rediscovered love of the outdoors here in Portland. I grew up on sci-fi and fantasy, alt rock, and wide open Midwestern spaces. If you get those things, you probably get me. I'm unable to stop myself dancing whenever a Prince song or "Pony" comes on. This is embarrassing 50% of the time; I give a fuck 0% of the time.

There are three things guaranteed to make me happy: playing the drums, being with my friends and family, and Thin Mints. (Honorable mention: the Timbers Army.)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a pretty avid CrossFitter, and I'm always down to compare WOD times, brah. I'm slowly working on becoming a master chef, and I recently learned how to cook a steak without setting off the smoke alarm, so I think I'm basically there. I spend an inordinate amount of time getting lost in other worlds, whether it's in a book, a TV show, or a game. I recently picked up snowboarding, and somehow I've avoided all the trees that keep jumping out at me. Sneaky trees!

I keep asking, but my landlord has yet to change my rent to "10 positive thoughts a day," so I build websites for an ad tech firm to avoid homelessness.
I’m really good at
Falling into Wikipedia/Reddit/Metafilter rabbit holes, spending too much money in record stores, and getting my friends to stay for one more drink.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have blue eyes, a red beard, and a "Purple Rain" t-shirt.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Recently:

Books: The Echo Maker, The Stand, Revolutionary Road, Game of Thrones, Wolf Hall
Movies: Frozen (deal with it), The World's End, Trance
Shows: Cosmos, Sherlock, Top Gear, House of Cards, True Detective
Music: Nick Waterhouse, Paramore, The Band, Volcano Choir, Dum Dum Girls
Food: Carts, carts, carts

All-time favs:

Books: Infinite Jest, Ender's Game, Lord of the Rings, Freedom, Sandman
Movies: Charade, Airplane!, Contact, Ratatouille, 2001
Shows: West Wing, Parks & Rec, Twin Peaks, BSG, Breaking Bad
Music: Iron Maiden, Prince, Wilco, Bruce, Fleetwood Mac
Food: Italian, Italian, Italian
The six things I could never do without
- Podcasts
- My bike
- The state of Wisconsin
- Heavy things to pick up and then put back down repeatedly
- The people in my life who get obscure Star Wars references
- Small one-man fighters
I spend a lot of time thinking about
"Omit needless words."
On a typical Friday night I am
On a dance floor, wishing I were on a dance floor, losing money at pool, winning money at pinball, preemptively regretting the shot I'm about to take, feeling like a boss cause I just took a shot, or asleep at 10 so I can get an early start to Mt. Hood.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was 6, I would check under my bed for black holes.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You can teach me how to dougie.
You've got two tickets to Iron Maiden, baby.
You've been in the danger zone.
You know how to count aaaalllll de way to schfifty-five.