Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

stuknox103

29 Harrisonburg, VA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Today – 4:45pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly), German (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an adventurer who believes in a balanced but exciting lifestyle. I like to ride the divide between nature and culture. I spend my days outdoors - running, hiking, gardening, or playing sports - and, at night, I dive into cultural pleasures like movies, books, and music. To put it simply, I enjoy the world, even though I listened to the Smiths a lot as a teenager.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach art and philosophy courses and also run an arts council. Despite a demanding work load, I insist on living a life filled with pleasures, thrills, and enlightenment. I spend my weekends catching movies, attending music shows, hiking, and participating in a medley of other awesome activities.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Someone once called me "the most practical art historian." I grew up in Appalachia, where folk intelligence and practical knowledge go hand-in-hand, and I inherited the ability to work with both my mind and my body. Keeping callused hands but a soft mind has afforded me many hobbies and skills. I'm just good at doing stuff. I don't know how else to explain that.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I carry myself confidently but remain very humble. As simple as it sounds, I look at people and acknowledge them. That has led to some profound conversations with strangers...and cats.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I go through periods where I devour genres. I'm currently reconnecting with my homeland, so I've been listening to bluegrass and old folk music. But, that hasn't stopped me from listening to the National, the Decemberists, and David Bowie on the side. I even threw on Ice Cube's "Today Was a Good Day" as I woke up last weekend. The same experimentation holds true for my tastes in film, food, and literature. I sample from a bit of everything. Ultimately, I have many interests and am insatiable when it comes to learning.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
4 Tangibles:
Olive Oil - I use it on everything, and it pairs really well with more olive oil.

Stove - I cook a lot and just started making Indian food. Life just isn't the same now.

Baseball Glove - I've had the same baseball glove since I was 10. It's the only thing I've carried with me from home, having moved many times since college. It's also great for catching baby birds when they fall out of their nests. I guess you could say I've saved the day a few times.

Foam Roller - Gotta stretch out the hammies.

2 Intangibles:
Laughter - I grew up in a funny family and have had the pleasure of finding great, funny friends across the country. Laughter has been my unspoken "I love you" with many people. I enjoy absurd humor that makes the world delightfully strange.

Wisdom - I am always in the pursuit of knowing myself and empathizing with others.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I am a deep thinker. I try not to impose order on the world, but I think a lot about human behavior. Weirdly, thinking about pain, suffering, death, and other topics related to the human condition remind me to love, laugh, and live deeply.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I usually save my energy for Saturdays and Sundays. On Saturdays, I take long bike rides in the morning, go to the farmer's market, and then catch a music show after dinner. On Sundays, I enjoy brunch and sometimes go bowling with my octogenarian friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like to hike in the nude. I also shower in the nude. I'm that extreme.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if you have all, some, or none of the interests I listed. I like people who share my interests but I also find those who live different lives to be just as fascinating.