Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

su_joy

33 West New York, NJ Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:28pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Hinduism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Bengali (Okay), Hindi (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an open-minded and "surprisingly" patient person - my fellow NY/NJ'ers will know exactly why patience is a surprising characteristic !! =)
I've had a healthy international upbringing - I was born in London (the accent is still alive) and lived in Bombay (ok fine – Mumbai) and Dubai before finding myself in the New York area (been over 14yrs now).
I work in technology but will vehemently deny being called a “techie” (not really) =). While my work doesn’t allow for much creativity, I can assure you that side of me exists in the realm of films (take a peek at my "spending a lot of time thinking about" section).
Over the last couple of years I've become an avid cyclist - you'll undoubtedly find me riding along the Hudson river (NJ & NY banks) when not riding in events in and around the city - be sure to wave !! -)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm constantly tinkering with the "formula of life" (inside joke - ask me about it if curious) to prevent it from becoming routine or mundane. Professionally, that includes constantly adding new/different responsibilities to keep things dynamic. Outside of work, that includes working film projects, being active (road/trail biking in the summer & snowboarding in the winter), finding new places to eat/drink & hangout with friends and crossing places off my travel list (nationally & internationally).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Being super calm amidst needless drama.
- Hosting friends & family at home
- Offering sound advice on car & tech buying - this doesn't mean I'm tech support !! =)
- Being sure to demonstrate that "chivalry" is alive !!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That would be the remains of my british accent when I speak - it brings on the "where are you from?" question almost instantaneously !! =)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Did a re-read of the Alchemist over the summer - Coelho doesn't disappoint. Am currently making slow progress through Shantaram while taking full advantage of my subscriptions to Bicycling & Inc. magazines.
TV Shows - The Simpsons, West Wing, Seinfeld, Homeland, Game of Thrones, Big Bang Theory, Newsroom and to open the door to be made fun of - Two Broke Girls =)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Independence: perhaps a cliché but still true.
Technology: I admit it, am a gadget freak
Mobility: perhaps I can do without my car but I'd rather have it
Entertainment: have a laugh !!
Courtesy / Chivalry : yes it's alive !
Football (Soccer): Can't do without english premier league football
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I shamefully admit that I do spend quite a bit of time thinking about work. But when not, "thinking" time lately has been devoted to filmmaking. I partner with my brother in writing, shooting/filming and editing short/feature films. Our endeavor from 2010 made it to the Cannes Film Festival - a healthy boost to pursue this more (time permitting).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Winding down the week more often that not - I prefer a slower paced Friday night (drinks after work / dinner @ home with friends) because there's always an uptick in activity Saturday !
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Perhaps not the "most" private thing but I will admit to being poor at online dating - am a complete novice.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Anything I've written has "caught your fancy" - I promise that my brit slang is on a downward trend =)