Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sublimporcupine

32 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:49pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Afrikaans (Poorly), Norwegian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a straight cut thoughtful guy with a playful streak a mile wide. I hail from South Africa (left for good at age 24) and suspect this tangibly flavours me.

I am also an imposing (dashing?) 6'2" in OKC units, which are clearly a little more petite than their real world counterparts.

http://blog.okcupid.com/index.php/the-biggest-lies-in-online-dating/

if you entertained the notion that my username is a contraction of sublimated porcupine we will get along just fine. I did exhaust the OKC character limit. (all the good names do: manbearporkablepig or debonairsasquatch)
What I’m doing with my life
Living abroad, finding a haven which strikes a nice balance between stimulation and security. South Africa is looking a little woolly these days, so I set my caravan rolling as soon as I graduated to adulthood.

1981-1999 (Durban, South Africa)
2000 (Lillehammer, Norway)
2001 (Durban/Milwaukee)
2002-2005 (Grahamstown, South Africa)
2006 (London/Oslo)
2007 (Oslo/New York)
2008 (New York)
2009-present (San Francisco)

I have dropped anchor here and am really taken with San Francisco. I acquired 2 (hand-me-down) cats in New York and have every intent of making myself part of the furniture.

If I had to live elsewhere (as a foreigner living on an ephemeral visa, I have to have contingency plans lest the INS load me into a trebuchet) I would probably descend on Berlin, Barcelona or Brisbane.

I:
run, boulder, traipse, bike, snow board
use a motorbike as my primary means of motorized transportation
am up for basically anything dynamic and exhilarating.
I’m really good at
butchering the Queens tongue
non sequiturs
calling bullshit
spouting bullshit (like a teapot)
licking my plate clean
tearing the bottom out of my pants
seducing animals (Like a ballsy snow white)
gritting my teeth through the fire
The first things people usually notice about me
My wonky accent
My gregarious nature
My roiling undercurrent of physical energy
My cro-magnon brow
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
food: larb ped, lamb stew, squid ink risotto, pork chops, Dolsot bibimbap

music: Radiohead, Death Cab for Cutie, Bjork, Springbok Nude Girls, Beirut, Portishead, Broken Social Scene, Daft Punk, The Flaming Lips, Paul Simon, Queen, Rodriguez (I listen to a wide range of crud, I am not going to articulate every musical strain which rocks my tits)

This is South African and rocks my world:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nAGskbHI2Ws

(Finding South African music clips on youtube is like searching for dodos (Raphus cucullatus) in thick scrub; pretty fucking unrewarding)

The Flaming Lips' "Do you realize" is the most bitter-sweet song I have ever heard:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5zYOKFjpm9s

This displaces me:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jVVmsxR67ZE

books: Dune series (latter books), The Devils Dictionary, A Fire Upon the Deep, Jitterbug perfume, Sprout Mask Replica

movies: Being John Malkovich/Big Fish/12 Monkeys
The six things I could never do without
good reading material
natural beauty
time to reflect
animal companionship
deep off-kilter conversation
exercise
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the universe at large
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends
Exploring the city
Night rides (bike)
Relaxing inside with someone stimulating
Open for suggestions
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is unlikely to be delivered in text on a website. That said, I am a bit of a romantic fool. I also have a third nipple, not that it amounts to much but this is a fitted luxury which comes as part of the package.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have some curiosity about the world and have had some success (or at least the gumption!) in exploring it.

You suspect you can make me snort milk out of my nose with a well placed punch line.

You have pluck.