Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HappyDad72

42 Hendersonville, TN Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:10am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aries
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm just an average guy, nice and truthful to a fault at times, and a gentleman above all else. I am a single father to two darling, beautiful girls who mean the world to me, so that limits my free time. A small price to pay for my little pride & joys. I have a professional job that demands more than its fair share of my time, but firmly believe in the "work hard, play hard" philosophy. I'm not a club junkie but I do love to listen to some live music. I prefer more of the alternative and punkish kind of sounds, but open to most genres. Not much of a TV watcher, but I do geek out on Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, and The Walking Dead. I would rather read a good book or watch a quality movie than chew on most of the fluff that is on TV or in the theaters. That said, I have been known to enjoy a movie just for the candy factor.

I am fiercely independent and would want my friends to be the same. I tend to joke at the rough times, sarcastic at others, and quiet when needed. Funny thing... I am a closet introvert but work hard at being social and talkative.

I am an admittedly shy guy. If you see something you like or just want someone to chat with, drop me a line! Once the conversation gets going, I thaw pretty quickly... usually. :-P

As a single father, I'm currently looking more for friends than anything. I would rather gain friends than lose girlfriends.

I'm not Adonis and, by all chances, you're not Aphrodite. We all have our flaws. If you judge the book by its cover, you're seriously missing out.

**Minor update**
I'm not looking to put a bunch of notches on my bedpost. If all you want is a roll in the hay, keep looking. Friends with benefits are much better as just plain friends. I never thought I would actually have to say that as a guy, but it is what it is.
** End update **
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working and enjoying life as it comes, day by day. Some days are better than others, as we all know.

My time with my girls is extremely precious and they always comes first. I sincerely hope you understand.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making jokes in light of the most serious of moments.

Working the heck out of a computer (it's my job, after all)

Grilling a mean steak.

Listening before opening my mouth.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Honestly... I have no idea. Hopefully, it is my humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books.... Hmmmm

I will read just about anything. I love the feel of a book in my hands. I'm a sucker for James Kavanaugh. I have a soft spot for some escapist David Eddings, too.

Music - Alternative, Punk, New Wave, New Folk, Celtic, Classical, more more more -- Examples would be Flogging Molly, Muse, Dropkick Murphys, The Avett Brothers, The Lumineers, Peter Gabriel, Pearl Jam, The Clash, The Cure... you get the picture.

Favorite Movies - Dead Poets Society, Singles, The Cutting Edge, Slapshot, ANYTHING from Akira Kurosawa, comic book inspired movies
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My girls
2. Books
3. The stars
4. Music
5. Good food
6. Good beer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why people act they way they do. Whatever became of putting others before ones self? It seems like altruism and cooperation have fallen by the wayside for personal satisfaction and selfishness. I guess I am a bit old fashion that way.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Typically, I am spending time watching a movie or drawing along with the occasional tea party/Barbie play time/Lego buildfest with my girls.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm an open book. You just have to ask the right questions & not be afraid of the answers.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a girl (yeah... That really helps)
You're plus/minus 10-12 years in age
Can talk and listen... such a rare thing to find these days.
You can handle the fact my girls are my life and I love them to death!!!!!
You can handle the fact I have an Ex in my life & I have to deal with her for my girls.
Open minded & non-judgemental