Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sufficientEROS

25 M Waterloo, Ontario, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Sep 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, C++ (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Where should I begin... Well, I should probably start with a disclaimer that I'm writing this at 2 in the morning while being stuck at work. So if I say anything that doesn't make sense, it's just the insomnia talking. You see, I'm a physicist. Or rather, an aspiring physicist trying to get his PhD. And sometimes, a physicist has just gotta be in his lab to watch over an important experiment, even when it's 2am on a Friday... er, Saturday now... and he'd rather be on a hot date with a girl that he met on an online dating site. So let me take another swig of this high-octane paint-thinner known as Redbull and tell you a little about myself.

You already know I'm in university and that I study physics, so those are the two big ice-breakers out of the way. Other Chris-related trivia includes: I'm 6'4". I have blonde hair and blue eyes. I grew up in a small town not too far from KW. The locals know it as Arthur, and everyone else knows it as those two annoying stop lights on the way up to their cottages. I have a cat and a dog (and they're awesome!). I own a motorcycle (well actually 2, but who's counting). In fact, recently I just drove one of them all the way to Saskatoon and back! My back has yet to forgive me. ;) I love watching movies, both on the big screen and the little. I'm pretty nerdy (I guess the whole physicist-thing kind of gave that away). Han shot first, FYI. And finally, I don't like beer, but I drink it anyway because it's cheap, it's manly, and I want to look cool in front of my nerdy friends. ;p

(Correction: I recently discovered that I DO like beer. Early signs of alcoholism setting in? One can only hope.)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Oh God, what a loaded question! Get off my back, okcupid! :p But if you must know, I recently started a PhD at UW. In a couple years, I'll graduate and go looking for a job, probably in R&D, maybe at a big science facility like a synchrotron, or maybe a postdoc so as to eventually become a professor. Decisions, decisions. :s But in the meantime, I'm just trying to enjoy myself. :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Filling out online profiles!!! Oh, and also modesty. ESPECIALLY modesty. ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm going to say my sarcastic, subversive sense of humour. I used to say my height, which is probably true in the literal sense. But I think my sense of humour is the first thing people notice about my personality, and that makes for a more interesting answer.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This week, the list is Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, MacGruber, Lost, the Bad Touch, and sausage (insert joke), in that order!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
This one's easy: air, water, food, shelter, love, and my motorcycle.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
life, the universe, and everything. At least 42 times a day, in fact!

For those of you feeling a little sleepy, I just made an ironic reference. Feel free to use it to break the ice in the message I hope you're about to send me! :D
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Well, today's Friday, and I'm stuck working in my lab. Science never sleeps!!! ... Or gets drunk, or watches movies, or does anything fun, really. But more typically, I can be found hanging out with my buddies at a pub, or playing some video games, or watching a movie... or sometimes sleeping, because as a grad student, I often can't wait for Friday and do the aforementioned things on Thursday night instead. =p
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to sleep with a teddy bear (and sometimes wish I never stopped).

I know... I'm adorable. ;)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you can't wait to test out that shiny new keyboard! Go ahead, you've earned it.