Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sugar_plum_fair

28 F Melbourne, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I live in Melbourne and adore my home town. I have definitely got the travel bug and love making friends with travellers. I find that they have more open minded views on the world and people. I've travelled to Japan, Western Europe, Hong Kong, Mainland China, London. The next time I travel, I'd like it to be because I'm also working in another country. I'd like to do it by teaching EAL, maths or science.

My motto in life is go hard or go home. I am the person who makes my decisions and once I've decided I never look back. I can't change the past but I do learn from it.

In a friend or romantic partner I'm looking for:
-reliability, honesty and integrity
-enjoys conversing with an intelligent woman. If you are not intelligent or smart, I'm not interested. I need to be stimulated intellectually, otherwise I'll get bored
-a sense of humour (except the humour of Anchor Man)
-someone who likes being active and eating well
-is geeky
-not a social recluse. I do like to go out and mingle with friends.

I'm young but have already lived a few lives. Right now is a time of reflection and immense change. I'm dumping all the stuff that hasn't worked for me for the past 28 years, cherry picking the best bits and funnelling that into a rejuvenated me. It includes a commitment to truly becoming consistently healthy and active, embracing my creativity, a career change and starting my own business. The groundwork will be laid in 2014, at the end of which, I'm taking a big fat "I don't care about being good" holiday.

Actually I'm going to live 2014 on the edge of my seat. If I manage to keep up with life I'll be pretty happy. I reckon that with the craziness will come lots of crazy moments. I should probably create a crazy bucket list specifically just for 2014 so that whenever life gets too crazy, I can say, "well at least I've got my bucket list."

In 2015, I'll start reaping the fruits of my labor...and a new bucket list.

As an adult I've become more geeky and finally found friends with whom to indulge it happily. They've helped me discover comic books, Doctor Who, my true calling, my naughty side and that you can still live happily if you're not mainstream.

If you know the difference between Star Trek and Star Wars, that would be lovely. I am a Trekkie and I can't stand Star Wars, but fear not, I have no intentions of trying to assimilate you! (much).
What I’m doing with my life
Reinventing myself, career change, lifestyle overhaul and dreaming of lazy days sitting in the warm shallows of the beach.
I’m really good at
Seeing the big picture and picking up languages

Finding great food in anywhere

Maths and science, but it's not what drives me

Teaching
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile.

My warmth and friendliness.

I look Asian but speak with a full blown Aussie accent.

I am not a twig and have a nice curvy body like pin-ups do.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
The Chronicles of Narnia, Game of Thrones, The Merry Gentry series, The Mortal Instruments series

Movies
The Usual Suspects, Secretary, They Blade Trilogy, Juno, Pitch Perfect, The Hobbit

Shows
Jersey Boys, Ringer, Dr. Who, Fringe, Lost Girl, Almost Human

Music
Norah Jones

Food
Creme brûlée, osso bucco, french onion soup - gruyere included, Bibimbap, Red bean soup (the Chinese desert one)
The six things I could never do without
1 - Fitness
2 - Cooking
3 - Travel
4 - Subcultures
5 - Bohemia
6 - Wibbly wobbly timey wimey stuff
I spend a lot of time thinking about
People don't buy what you do, they buy why you do it.

Change is hard. Once you go with it, instead of fighting it, life gets easier.
On a typical Friday night I am
Deciding on whether I am going to a movie at an independent cinema, attendiing some random art thing, dreaming of an awesome ramen pig out before heading out to The Reverence Hotel in Melbourne with my bestie.

I also check out couchsurfing and meetup groups to plan my weekend. I am random on the weekends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Living black and white is yawn city, I prefer to live in the grey.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Dating or friendship. Please tell me which when you contact me or I will ignore your message.

I want to meet people so don't be afraid to contact me.

For dating, it's important that you're wanting a more long term relationship (I'm not sure if about marriage yet). I don't want something short and fun; it's a waste of my energy.

I am allergic to furry animals. If you want to date me, then please keep in that in mind. It's unlikely that I can visit your place at all if you have furry pets - after only 1-2 hours my allergies start to really kick in.