Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


60 Durham, NC Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 56-64
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:03pm
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Christianity and laughing about it
Post grad
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
Has dogs
English, English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Since its election season know that I'm a liberal democrat looking for same. I love to explore new places, hike, walk, visit museums and just enjoy places and people. I can be bubbly and very outgoing and also quiet and contemplative at times. I enjoy being with people I care about and can also entertain myself quite well! Humor is very important to me. I love to laugh and make people laugh.

I have a lot of varied interests including nature, science, mysteries, music (singing and composing and just listening to jazz, rock, classical). My sense of humor can be a bit wacky at times - love the old Saturday Night Live, Monty Python, Dave Barry. I would not be a good match with anyone who is conservative politically or fundamentalist religionwise (is that a word?). I'm spiritual more than religious. I attend Unity and Episcopal Churches (not really regularly but my spiritual life is important to me.)

I was lucky to find a great guy (widowed relatively young after 14 years together) and am seeking to find that kind of closeness and passion again. I come from a very diverse extended family - Irish, Asian, Mediterranean, English - and enjoy diverse people and cultures.

Love to travel, canoe, dance, go to movies or cuddle up and watch one at home -- taking up tennis - we'll see how that goes! Also really like to watch futbol (soccer) and basketball on the telly. For those who live in NC, I won't reveal whether I'm a UNC or Duke fan just yet. You'll have to wait to find that out. Open to relocating at some point, have family and friends all over the country and the U.K.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working part-time right now -- have had a wonderful, fulfilling career in health research and teaching/training. Enjoy family friends, pets, reading, involved in volunteer work, reading, writing, movies, music.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Smile, eyes - green in some light and brown-gold in other light.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Love to read mysteries, historical fiction, science, political intrigue. Enjoy all kinds of food. Favorite movies this year were Midnight in Paris and The Artist.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Nature, friends and family, spirituality, travel/exploring, humor, some private time to relax and rejuvenate
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Low key night usually - movie with a friend, reading, outdoor concert.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're divorced, widowed, 55ish - 65- share values and interests, have a sophisticated or fun sense of humor. (not sarcastic or grungy). Are respectful and easygoing, college educated, health conscious and financially secure.