Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

suitcasetrail

31 M Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:23pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I worked at Powell's for five years. It was fun, and I met a bunch of interesting people, but considering the state of the industry, it was time to move on. I guess I'm doing whatever I have to for a living right now, but school overshadows that, so I'm not really bothered by how much my job sucks. My official major is Japanese language, and people always prod me about exactly what I'm going to do with that. There are obvious options, but I haven't settled on one yet, and I don't plan on doing so for a few more years. At the moment, I just feel driven enough in my pursuit of learning the language.

I'm also settling down, shedding my arrested development, and acting like a fucking adult. I had a lot of fun roaming around the states, getting into crazy situations and all, but it gets old. I lived past 27, so I'm pretty sure that I'll be here for awhile, and I want to enjoy the other half of my life with as little stress as possible.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Drumming, writing, being a spectacular conversationalist, but I need a drumset again.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My green eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Traditional country music and jazz is mostly my musical bag. I listen to some pop stuff and old school hip hop, but not as much as the other two styles. I listen to a lot of experimental music as well, but it's sort of a random mix. Also, tons of classical music.

I've been obsessed with Swans lately, and their live performance was basically revelatory. They're an amazing rare breed of band.

Hitchcock, Bunuel, Carol Reed, the Archers, Howard Hawks, Jacques Tati, Ozu Yasujiro, Bergman, Altman, Demme, etc, you get the idea.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee, a gym membership, the New Yorker, a library card, sex, showers.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Use your imagination.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably catching up on homework, playing pool, or at the cinema. Yeah, I just referred to the act of going to see a movie alone as "at the cinema". What are you going to do about it?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I just dislike this question on a number of levels.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're interested in meeting new people, and you're really laid back. I'm not a shy person at all, so I tend to get a little bored around that personality type.

Also, if you're a fun mix between the sort of person who likes listening to shit-kicking country music one second, watching sports the next, and being a nerd after all of that; Neko Case would be the ideal example of the sort of woman that I'd enjoy hanging out with.