Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

summationasaurus

30 M Napa, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:07am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up between Iowa & Colorado (no, not in Nebraska...) summers were in Colorado & I consider myself lucky to have had the opportunity to play in the mountains so much. I appreciate all the sacrifices my parents made to ensure their kids had a great education and an appreciation for experiences much larger than any classroom could contain.
I come from a big, awesome, and crazy family - they mean the world to me. There is always something amazing happening.

I moved to California to become a winemaker and have worked for some truly outstanding wineries in the process. My job entails very long hours during harvest. You probably won't see much of me from August to November.

Making a list will never really cover what I'm about, but some of the things you can find me doing at any given moment:
Biking, either on my beach cruiser, 10 speed peuegot, or fixed gear.
Climbing some really tall mountain
Gardening
Cooking. I used to do nearly anything with duck fat, but tend to the healthier side of things now.
Reading some journal article which I can't pronounce half the big words used correctly.
Painting, though most of what I've painted I'm really not that thrilled about. I think my next foray into the arts is building a lego mosaic of Seraut's Eiffel Tower.
Catching up on something in my Netflix queue.
I just learned how to use a laser cutter & am doing some pretty neat things with it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working for a tech start-up that caters to the best vineyards in California. We measure sap flow through the xylem, among other things. Pretty sweet precision viticulture.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
board games, reading a topo map, figuring out ways to solve problems, identifying aromas, bringing reusable bags to the grocery store, anything to do with computers. also, apparently from this section, writing a bit like e.e. cummings.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This question seems too cliché for me to answer.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books
We wish to inform you tomorrow we will be killed with our families, the Analects of Confucius, Letters from God, Touching the Void, The Road Less Traveled (m. Scott Peck), The Life & Opinions of Tomcatt Murr, Life on the Mississippi, Ravelstein, The Pleasure of my company

Movies
Honestly, I love film. A long time ago, I wanted to be a filmmaker. So much so, I was the 14 year old on mIRC teaching people how to use Adobe After Effects. I have trouble finding favorite films. I really don't go back and watch something again, which is totally opposite to what I do with books. Maybe something from my childhood? Santa Claus (the one with John Lithgow), or It's a Wonderful Life? Maybe Indiana Jones?

Shows
How I Met Your Mother, Homeland, Heroes, Game of Thrones, Battlestar Galactica, Friday Night Lights, Orange is the New Black

Music
I worked at a ballroom for nearly 8 years. Just shy of 2000 live performances covering about every niche of every genre. I'm not above anything, as long as it is good, but there is a high bar to meet in that respect. Think John Cusack's character, Rob Gordan, in High Fidelity. Only not hung-up on an ex dating a guy with a ponytail and without the failing business model.

Food
I'm a guy. I'm pretty much genetically programmed to love pizza, burgers, steak, brats, chicken wings, etc. I look the health problems of others who don't have a balanced diet and it makes me sad. I grow a lot of my own vegetables, and try to maintain a healthy balance between what my chromosomes cause me to love and what I know is actually good for me.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Home cooked meals
My family
Technology
Nature
Travel
Espresso
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can make the world a better place, what I need to learn, why hands have 5 fingers, why nobody saw Marty McFly on Janurary 4 of this year.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes I'm tasting old vintage wines with friends, others I'm on the couch watching a film. I could be on my way to a new destination, or hiking a mountain I've hiked a dozen times before. It varies greatly.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Is something I'll admit in private
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we should know each other.