Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

summerman007

69 M Portland, ME

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 57–67
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
University
Job
Retired
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like celebrating spring, summer and fall; in nature, near water and on the coast, the beach & woods for walks, swimming in warm water. Cozy "stayin' in" mostly for the winter months.
I also like romantic dining at home and out occasionally.
Those who know me say I am a kind, sensitive, clean, neat and a thoughtful man. I am also affectionate, passionate, caring, down to earth, easygoing & resilient, somewhat reflective, but live in the present.
I like keeping myself in good physical condition & often hear I look much younger than my age.

I walk a beautiful elevated nature trail on an island off the coast several times a week during the Spring, Summer and Fall months. The elevated trail is well over one mile in length and borders the ocean most of the way around outer edge of the island.
I also like going to the coast visiting lighthouses, day trips, a get-a-way. I have an appreciation of nature, art & music.
Music....some 60's - 80's oldies, best country, seasonal symphony, other instrumental and upbeat classical. I volunteer weekly and have a hobby of refurbishing colonial finds.
I desire a Woman who wants and gives romance, intimacy and closeness as much as I do, and wants a relationship of security & safety where we both feel fulfilled. You love the comforts of home, do not participate in an alternative lifestyle. You know your personal value and value humility. You have a gentle touch and are not critical & arrogant.

We easily share our life experiences...do not hold a grudge, have experienced life's grand upward successes & unraveling spirals. We are honest, quiet, peaceable and content with what we have, are open and transparent with each other, want a relationship to progress naturally as we continue to see each other.

Many International Cruise ships dock Portland's harbor from spring to early fall. The Nova Star Ferry also now leaves Portland and docks Yarmouth, Nova Scotia.
One of my favorite restaurants is DiMillo's On the Water...A floating boat restaurant...and a quick sandwich lunch at Subway. Healthy food is the key.
The fishing waterfront, exploring nearby Peaks Island & other Islands accessible by Casco Bay Lines are options.
Let's talk, dine, watch a movie, giving "our time" priority, relaxing wearing jeans, sweats, t's, slippers or barefoot. You are content spending time together at home, quietly & attentively listening to each other. I am a medium build man so I feel comfortable with a woman who is curvy and shares similar physical activity like me.
You keep your word & are not unstable, impetuous, scatterbrained or unpredictable which inspires confidence in your man.
My FOCUS and PURPOSE is Not E-Mailing. I want a real relationship with a compatible partner in my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I volunteer, walk an Island 3 seasons to keep myself in shape and do a frequent 10 minute workout. Time at home is important too.
Doing with my life? Wanna join me?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Let's talk about these when we meet.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am friendly.....My eyes, smile and youthful appearance.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have very small library of books now and most of my books are on Media/Broadcasting and Counseling. I like watching romantic movies. Titanic...Scent of a Woman and others.
I like watching the daily local news. Weather with Joe Cupo/Portland. Dancing With The Stars, Don't Forget the Lyrics, Old Movies on TV - John Wayne, James Stewart, Cary Grant, Micky Rooney etc.
Soft Rock, All Time Oldies,The Best of Country, Classical Music.
I like Chinese, Italian and Traditional American foods.
I eat healthy and appreciate healthy encouragement from a woman who likes cooking for the two of us as we work and play together.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love & Affection, Family, Friends, Health, Warm Weather & Warm Water, Comfy place to Live.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Home, Life, Love ...finding a compatible partner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing at home on the couch watching a good movie....
or have other plans.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
nothing
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If....You are emotionally & physically healthy and available; have closure with past relationships, seek a compatible partner and similar to the woman on this list.

1. You are a gentle, tender and passionate Woman who has kind words...... an optimist, not arrogant, gentle, patient, overlook faults. You seek peace... You keep your promises to yourself and to others.
2. Seek an exclusive, long term & loving monogamous relationship.
3. Very comfortable in your own skin.
4. You have deep feelings for your partner.
5. CALM, PATIENT, QUIET LISTENING is as important to you AS is TALKING.... value patient listening without interruption because you respect each other and are open to the others' ideas and thoughts.
6. You clearly relate to your outer world with
love, personal warmth and feeling.
7. Clear expectations of yourself and the other person.
8. Realize a relationship requires effort to keep a relationship
strong and positive. You seek to work through a misunderstanding to make new mutual agreements.
9. You are health conscious, exercise/walk frequently, seek a more healthy diet with healthy portions.

These will NOT work for us.... STD'S, Anxiety/Depression, Drugs, Disease, Meds or Personality Disorders, Insomnia, Nicotine, Obesity.

MESSAGE ME IF YOU ARE INTERESTED, seek a relationship
like I have described and are similar to the woman I seek.
We will talk on the phone....then meet for "T-Talk" in a familiar place... or make other mutual plans.