Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SummerOdyssey

29 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a funny, crafty, hardy, and all around stand-up guy. I like space opera, forests, and city lights at nighttime. Sometimes I make random "Hurghh!" noises when getting out of chairs or picking up items. Also, my morning wake-up alarm is movie trailer music.

Much like Batman, I believe it's what we do that defines us. So, the rest of my self-summary is included below.
What I’m doing with my life
Working for a large food/candy company. It's a pretty sweet gig. (Ha!) Currently, I help manage the building's ID card system. It might not be the sexiest job in the world, but I like it. It's tech-savy/nerdy, and I get to see the results of my work actually impact the day-to-day running of the company. My coworkers crack me up as well.

Writing. I'm currently working on a novel about outer space/cyber space, and I just finished a screenplay about ghosts. [Update: I drunkenly agreed to write a short for some actor friends of mine, so you can throw that in as well.] I write because I am inspired to. I see things, or think of things, and they collect into vibrant worlds inside of my head. Writing gives me a place to put them, and an opportunity to share them with others.

Hiking. I started going on hikes regularly at the beginning of the summer and have fallen in love with it. Plus I've meet lots of interesting people. (Hikers are cool like that because they are laid-back yet still up for adventure.) There is some truly phenomenal scenery to be found in the hills above this city. You can turn off of a busy intersection, walk a trail for a couple of miles, and suddenly be standing in the wilderness. Thanks to hiking, I've climbed a mountain, eaten lunch in a cave, and watched the sun turn the sky from grey to orange right before my eyes.
I’m really good at
solving problems
creating stories
making people laugh
dish rack tetris
the cello
appearing/disappearing next to people without them noticing
eating bread
The first things people usually notice about me
eyes
sense of humor
excessive use of hand gestures
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Dune, The Foundation trilogy, The Screwtape Letters, The Magicians / Oblivion, Hot Fuzz, O Brother Where Art Thou, The Three Musketeers / Archer, The West Wing, Firefly, Game of Thrones / 30 Seconds to Mars, Coheend and Cambria, Explosions In The Sky, Mumford and Sons / Bacon Cheeseburgers, Sushi, Craft Beer, and every item on the breakfast menu.
The six things I could never do without
hope
imagination
laughter
tight-knit groups
a quite place to sit and think
gorgeous weather
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Outer space, virtual reality, and ghosts.
On a typical Friday night I am
probably with a group of friends catching a movie/imrov show. If not, then I might be hiking underneath the moonlit sky. Otherwise, I'm chilling at my apartment, playing video games, and probably not wearing pants.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I had a pet squirrel, I would name him Tim, after my grandfather's pet squirrel.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're genuine
You're a bit strange
You can make me laugh
You feel up to an adventure.