summery_guy
37 Chicago, IL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
summery_guy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well...
I've been in Chicago for quite some time and love it. I've been to forty out of the fifty states and there's no place I'd rather live. I enjoy all seasons but think Chicago summers are hard to beat. On many weekends you can find me going to the beach to play some volleyball with friends followed by a casual dinner outdoors. On the weekdays I will usually go for a run along the lake and then hit the gym late to avoid the crowd. During the winter I try to make it out west at least once to do some snowboarding. I'm up for just about anything, I've been skydiving, bungee jumping, and hang gliding is next on my list. I love playing sports, trying new restaurants, wine tastings, and street festivals. I'm open to anything new and interesting! I enjoy travel and plan on going to Japan in 2015 for a month. If we click you can come with and watch the locals get annoyed at the half Japanese guy in Tokyo trying to order a spicy tuna roll in english because he doesn't speak Japanese.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to enjoy everything the city has to offer and working hard at the same time. That's my way of avoiding the boring cliche work hard play hard line.
I’m really good at
Making the best out of any situation. Calling me an optimist would an understatement.
The first things people usually notice about me
I look very young for my age. Gotta thank my mom for the Asian genes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
In order of importance:
Food: Steaks and sushi but I like everything
Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Ferris Buellers Day Off, Goonies
TV: Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Seinfeld, Friends also just about everything.
The six things I could never do without
1 A big steak
2 A nice glass of red wine (to go with number 1)
3 The gym
4 Netflix
5 Cheesey 80's music
6 Uber
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to do with my freetime, what to watch on Netflix, and what I'm going to eat.
On a typical Friday night I am
Wandering around the city trying to stay out of trouble.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Don't want to give too much away but I will admit I'm a cuddler.
You should message me if
You like to have fun, enjoy trying new places, and are open minded!
More