Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sumpininabox

33 F Raleigh, NC

My Details

Last Online
Apr 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of space camp
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
This part is hard. Everyone is much more complex than a profile on a dating site. So here's some high points.

What I am:
- quiet, until I know you better
- slow to let people get close
- a great listener
- happy, most of the time
- tiny. not kidding. I'm 5' tall and weigh 115 lbs.
- talkative once you're in my good graces
- fun to hang out with
- great at being bad at video games
- kind of a workaholic
- loyal to a fault

What I'm not:
- a party animal
- open to casual sex
- looking to take care of someone who has no job or money
- a psycho
- a fan of basketball
- quick to make decisions that matter
What I’m doing with my life
I'm the marketing/catering director for the local franchise of a frighteningly quick sandwich shop. I love my job - it's fun and I have a great time with the people I work with every day. It does mean long hours sometimes, but for the most part I don't mind.
I’m really good at
cooking. And singing. And sitting on my couch finding really stupid stuff to watch on Netflix.
The first things people usually notice about me
My bouncy, perky public personality. I quiet down a lot at home, but I have to turn it on for work. I smile a LOT.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Dark Tower series.
Movies: Star Wars original trilogy, most quirky zombie/horror movies
Shows: I love Breaking Bad and Mad Men, Bob's Burgers, and Parks and Recreation. I recently discovered White Collar and it's pretty great. I loved The West Wing. Dexter is great.
Music: I like just about anything. Only things I don't listen to are newer country and really heavy rap.
Food: Italian, and Japanese hibachi. <3
The six things I could never do without
- My PC, with internet access. This is totally one thing.
- My kids.
- My Xbox.
- A warm jacket or blanket. I'm always cold.
- A great book.
- My best friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
why people act like having kids is a death sentence for your sense of fun.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hmmm... I'm probably doing one of the following things:

1) hanging out with friends
2) hanging out with my kids
3) playing video games
4) reading a book
5) watching a movie
6) watching hockey

I'm pretty predictable that way.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This is a tough one. I am a pretty private person.

I guess the most private thing I'll admit on here is that I'm adopted. I've known since I could understand what the words meant.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you're FUNNY. If you can make me laugh. If you love hockey, especially the Canes or the Penguins (I'm a Pens fan but I root for the Canes when they're not playing each other). If you're as awesome as I am. :)