Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sun92223

72 M Corona, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 68–74
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
May 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
This is a long narrative, partly because okCupid offers over 1000 characters and partly to eliminate guesswork if you show initial interest. I'm a single live-alone male in Lake Mathews, CA (you can Google it). I'm 5' 10" 180 lbs, widowed after 33 years together. Turned 72 in Feb 2014, but think, act & look closer to 60. Fairly traditional in attitude, values, etc, probably old-fashioned to some (e.g. still a 1-woman guy) and definitely not a serial dater. But I have lots, and I really mean LOTS of hobbies and interests.

I'm also very forthright as you'll conclude if you read further. IMAO, charm generates attraction but honesty builds relationships. I feel that lying is an act of theft. What's the difference between stealing someone's property or their trust? In that vein, I'll add that "age and body style" in my bio are not exaggerated for marketing purposes. And no "Rather not say's" or "Tell you later's." Also volunteer that I'm not "good friends with an ex" anybody. I burn my bridges. You can't put sour milk back in the refrigerator. Still have a really great life & hope to eventually share it with someone new and interesting.

Reading profiles any more is like listening to a broken record. So I won't reprise all the usual overworked, self-promoting phrases, you know "My friends tell me I'm fun...etc." I guess the most I'm comfortable saying is that I still have most of my own teeth and hair. Easier to describe what I DON'T have: I have ZERO baggage, no kids, ex-spouses, ailing, clingy or otherwise living relatives, hidden agendas, fantasies, emotional hang-ups, smoking, drinking, gambling or drug habits, body art, tattoos, piercings, hair plugs, frown wrinkles, turkey neck, puckered lips, stretch marks, legal or financial liabilities, preoccupation with social image, obsessive attachment to an animal, symptoms of male menopause or any serious medical problems. And I don't snore! (:-D

I'm hoping to find another easygoing low-key personality. I'm not a loner but frequently do things by myself. For that reason, I'm not home a lot, so please be patient if I don't respond to your e-mail right away. BTW, I'm also not sensitive to criticism because I never learned to type, so kindly excuse errors in this bio. In high school, girls took typing and boys took shop. I would've been embarrassed to be the only guy in an all-female class. Of course I realized later that would've actually been a GOOD thing. Duh!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Interests: Travel, sea cruises, dine by candlelight, dance, play bridge, go to auto & motocross races, ball games, concerts, theater musicals & plays, museums, art galleries, old missions, wildlife parks, ride dirt bikes & quads, swim, hike local mountains, metal sculpture, home repairs, putter in garage, garden & orchard.

Hobbies: Collect golden oldies, rip/burn CD's, love CCR, Stones, Eagles, Cars, Kinks, Abba, the Who, Tina Turner, Paul Revere & Van Morrison. Also restore old autos/bikes, rebuild engines, tinker with CGI, graphics, digital photography & DIY remodeling. Favorite TV: Mentalist, Big Bang & reruns of 2 & ½ Men, Taxi, Raymond, Green Acres, Fawlty Towers & Married with Children. Discovery, Nova, National Geo, Animal Planet, Fox Sports, ESPN, A&E, TCM, PBS, History & Speed channels.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Improvising.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sarcastic but good-natured sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Last Read: Flags of our Fathers, true mysteries by Ann Rule, Joe McGinniss, Faye Kellerman, Ken Englade & Aphrodite Jones. Music & Shows: Du-Wop, Classic Rock, Disco, Electric Slide, Jersey Boys & Mama Mia. Enjoy American History, Biographies, Stock market, Sports & Bridge columns, Sherman’s Lagoon, Internet (but not a Facebook, Twitter or Linked-in addict). Unfortunately can’t find time to be a voracious reader so usually finish books by installment method.

Food: Mexican, Italian, Greek, Indian, Szechuan, Thai, Japanese, all seafood & most anything else except liver. Travel: Atlantic Coast (in military), Colorado, Washington, Canada, Alaska, New Mexico & pretty much all over Mexico (hablo español fracturado). Hangouts: None, not a barfly, gambler or clubber. Do enjoy chenin blanc wines in Temecula & Valle de Guadalupe, Ensenada.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Air
Food
Clothing
Love
Spellcheck
Oreos
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What a fortunate life I've had. No bucket list & never visited Europe or Hawai'i (really!) but been to many different fascinating places in & around our own great country most people don't even know about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
¿Quién sabe?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm shy.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're not pending trial or wearing an ankle bracelet. Otherwise it would be great if you're an independent, self-supporting lady who enjoys a wide range of activities & hasn’t spent half her life in psychoanalysis or botox clinics. Prefer someone with an upbeat sense of humor & plenty of initiative, who's reasonably healthy, energetic, uninhibited, open-minded, spontaneous & willing to try most anything once. Hopefully not a textaholic whose cell phone is surgically grafted to her finger or ear (app for that is called "Respect for your Companion"). Just a down-to-earth gal without preconceived notions, who isn't tied down, set in her ways or locked into dull routine. Definitely not a one-dimensional woman ("Golf is my world! Astrology rules my life! Love me, love my adorable dog!"). Jus' sayin'...

Well, I fully realize those examples promptly turned off 99% of you. But if you're that special 1 in 100 who has a certain je ne sais quoi & doesn't predispose people to a litmus test, rigid tastes or a laundry list of demands, we could be a great fit. In a perfect world, you'd be similar to myself, flexible, fairly low-maintenance, non-judgmental, always ready to learn & free of major personal issues. Don't have to be gorgeous, but hope my heart melts a little when you walk into the room (beauty is usually in the eye of the beerholder anyway). Pretty tall order? Perhaps, but that's okay, I can handle rejection. And if you managed to get this far, thanks for having the stamina to read my marathon profile.