Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 F Cambridge, MA

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 36–51
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:57pm
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Graduated from masters program
Science / Engineering
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Likes dogs
English (Fluently), Bengali (Okay), Hindi (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am sublime, songful, and skilled. A multi-cultural science-computer-ninja with a strong artistic bent.

Just returned to Boston. I have also done time in Mumbai, Singapore, London, LA, NYC and DC. Am catching up with my old friends in Boston, and looking forward to getting to know some new people too.

I am infinitely curious, and enjoyably positive. I live life passionately and can be quite outgoing, while always enjoying some quiet time watching movies and listening to music at home. I am told by my friends that I have a beautiful singing voice( lucky for them). My love for music can only be matched by my love for fried fish.

Things I enjoy - intelligent conversations with tea or coffee, concerts, stimulating cinema, and theatre. I am openly sensual but selective in who I share it with. Intellect is a huge turn-on as is a penchant for art and music.

I had a boxer in India that I miss very much: would love to meet other dog lovers!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After spending too much time in grad school I'm working in a technical consultancy firm- we write software for scientists. I like solving logical puzzles, breaking down complex problems to a solution elegant in both the larger and smaller scales.
These days I am working with drug discovery scientists - telling them how to do it better ;)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Time travel
- Singin' in the Rain
- Hacking genomes
- Long bike rides in way-out places
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Pretty eyes. Mismatched socks. My winged sandals.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies - Cyrano de Bergerac with Gerard Depardieu. Lyrical and passionate. 'Les Amants du Pont Neuf', 'Run Lola Run', 'Departures', 'The Bicycle Thief'. Anything by Kieslowski. 'Superbad'. I have a retro-styled projector and like to throw movie parties with friends and gourmet pizza.

Books - the autobiography of Bertrand Russell - what a book! Also children's books and the Guardian. TS Eliot, Oscar Wilde, e e cummings. Georgette Heyer.

TV- 30 Rock, Big Bang Theory, Sherlock (Best show in a while!)

Music - Umm, Segovia, Brahm's 15th waltz, Michael Crawford, Nana Moskouri, Dvorak, Bollywood, Ravel, George Michael, Elvis. In a different beat, Ustad Amir Khan, Zia Fariduddin Dagar for something truly sublime.

Stash tea, English muffins at Crema Cafe in Harvard Sq.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The ability to count to six, the Internet, phone, hugs, the summer sky, nuance.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Relocating to the planet Mars so that I can have a 30 hour day. My dog in India. Chaotic systems.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
What's a typical Friday night?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a fantasy involving making love in Gramercy Park.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I get asked, what am I looking for here? And I say - everything, and nothing, and something in between.

Message me if you find a resonance with my profile. Or any of the below.

- If you would like to watch a foreign flick with me.
- If you have a dog.
- If you would like to come on a *long* bike ride with me.
- If you still believe in love and are brave enough to want it.