Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sun_swimmer

24 Berkeley, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–27
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! I'm a Georgia boy in the Bay Area- moved here last year for an internship at a recording studio in San Francisco, and now I'm kickin' it in Berkeley, working and planning my next steps. While I'm "single and ready to mingle" I'm mostly just looking to make some new friends who can help me explore!

Since you don't know me, I've made my "self-summary" by comparing myself to a lot of famous people (some of whom are fictional): I have the wandering spirit of Sal Paradise, the humor of Demetri Martin, the environmental philosophies of John Muir, the life philosophies of a cool, hip rabbi and also Demetri Martin, the facial hair of Scott Avett, the fashion sense of Tom Haverford, the social awkwardness of Scotty Smalls, the Southern charm of Ulysses Everett McGill, the audio production skills of Christopher Walken from the "More Cowbell" sketch, the grammatical prowess of your 10th grade English teacher, and the musical taste of... well you've probably never heard of it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
'Splorin!

I'm an aspiring audio engineer/recording studio owner/active travel tour guide/brewer.

I also work in the outdoor adventure industry while I figure the rest out.

If I'm not at work or home, I'm probably on my bike or at Ironworks. Or eating Cheese Board.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
guitar, singing, harmonica-ing, steering wheel drumming, running, biking, swimming, backpacking, climbing (not really but I'm trying), drinking beer, brewing beer, watching college football, reading, Netflixing, listening to Christmas music (even though I'm Jewish, I think I may like Christmas more than most Christians), baking a seasonal treat (most recently: chocolate chip pumpkin bread)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
"Is that George Clooney?"

Or the fact that I'm probably offering them a beer.

Or the fact that I'm trying to explain why the South is underrated.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books- The Stranger, On the Road, and yeah, Harry Potter

Movies- The Sandlot, Wet Hot American Summer, Midnight in Paris, Up, Pan's Labyrinth, Moonrise Kingdom

TV- The Office, Parks and Rec, Arrested Development, How I Met Your Mother, Breaking Bad, Georgia Football

Music [lately]- Andrew Bird['s Bowl of Fire] [and the Hands of Glory], Chris Thile/Goat Rodeo Sessions/Punch Brothers, Dawes, Avett Brothers, Pat Metheny, Lone Bellow, Low Anthem, Head and the Heart, Muse, The Shins, Daft Punk, Deerhunter, Modest Mouse, Shovels & Rope, Sufjan, Adron, Lera Lynn, Civil Wars, Greensky Bluegrass, Carolina Chocolate Drops, Joni Mitchell, James Taylor, Simon & Garfunkel, CSNY, Neutral Milk Hotel, Hurray for the Riff Raff, New Madrid, Family & Friends, Wilco, Blind Pilot, Third Eye Blind, Death Cab, Iron & Wine, Vince Guaraldi, Beirut, First Aid Kit, Laura Veirs, Fleet Foxes, The Beatles, Incubus, Mute Math, The Outfield (specifically "Your Love" at full volume in my car so I can imagine I'm on an 80's road trip). Hopefully I mentioned enough here to make me seem cool. I also like running to the sounds of Taylor Swift, Miley Cyrus, Carly Rae Jepsen, and really cheesy emo music. It makes me go faster.

Food- If it takes longer than 4 minutes to make and isn't pork, I'll probably eat it. If I won't, I'll put sriracha on it, and then I'll probably eat it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- Guitar
- College Football
- Ice Cream
- Bike
- Beer
- Chips and Guac
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Places I've traveled and want to travel. Opening a recording studio one day. Opening a brewery one day. Girls. My parents and if I'm making them proud. Learning how to climb. Whether I'll be ready for my next half marathon. That one peanut butter beer I had last year that was so good but now I can't find it anywhere.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
still really good looking.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can frequently be found around the house in my University of Georgia snuggie, with a bunny on my lap and a beer in my hand.

Actually it's not private, I'm really proud of this and want everyone to know.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you are looking for a recording engineer for your next album
...you want to brew some beer
...you want to drink some beer
...you want to climb (I'm on a serious hunt for a new climbing partner)
...you want to show me a cool lunch spot
...you need to learn how to drum on your steering wheel and make it look cool
...you want to ride bikes
...you want to talk about music/bands/artists/songwriters/shows
...you own a sailboat and want to be friends so I can come on your boat

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!