Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sunagua

54 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 36–60
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:08am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, White, Other
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
When I get the time I'll input more later. For now I wanted to say, simply, that I am quite physically active and love the outdoors. I look (per others) and feel significantly younger than my age and I am healthy and in good shape. Very well-educated with good, stable job. I'm a complex mix of intensity and mellowness (a friend once used the term 'quiet storm' to describe me...but that was years ago...I think I may be more 'quiet' and less 'storm' now) and balance of 'masculine' and 'feminine' qualities. Also a mix of rational scientist and creative/intuitive/artist. Sensual and cerebral (reflective may be more acurate). Photo above is not my best; rather its the only photo I had available to upload....I am quite low-tech.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Fullfilling work, 4 days per week.
Bike to work and love it.
Marin for hiking, swimming one day every week : )
Looking for new music.
Yoga, tai chi.
Seeing ART.
Looking for dogs and babies to pet and smile at (respectively!).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening
keeping a beat (rhythm)
seeing both/all sides of an issue (empathy)
massage/touch
standing up for the 'little guy'; confronting bullies
being authentic
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea..............interesting question.
My legs, if I'm in shorts, have gotten a lot of comments.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music is a big part of my life and my tastes are quite eclectic. Love jazz of all types (except "smooth" jazz like Kenny G), love music from around the world, particularly if traditional or 'rootsy', and classical music as well. Appreciate all types of music if done well, with soul. To me it is more about the process than the product or the genre; if musicians are 'in the groove', it is inspiring to me.
I love to read but am usually so busy that I rarely read more than 30-60 minutes in a week! Currently reading The Power of Now as well as Blues and Chaos, the music writings of Robert Palmer (addendum, 5/14: now finding more time to read and loving it; currently includes The Agony and the Ecstasy, about Michaelangelo, and Of Wolves and Men, by Barry Lopez)
Also like movies but rarely see any these days........if I ever have 2 hours to spend I'll usually chose another activity [however, cuddling up on a couch with a sweetie and watching a movie sounds much more appealing!]. Most recently watched Easy Rider for a second time....very enjoyable. Also recently watched Harold and Maude for the first time and loved it. Movies from past that would be on my favorites list would include Seven Samurai (?Kurosawa), Whale Rider, and Rabbit Proof Fence.
On TV (which I currently do not have) I prefer PBS-ish stuff, documentaries, sometimes sports (if the playoffs), (but I'll admit, I did like 30 Rock and Burn Notice, the latter because the bully always gets his due in the end).
Food: also eclectic taste. I love to eat. I also like to cook, so that's a good combo. Pretty basic needs......almost never spend big money on a 'fancy' meal out. Eat nearly anything but diet quite heavy on VEGGIEs, esp greens, local and organic, YUM. But NOT a vegetarian (e.g., one of my favorite 'bases' for a meal is veggies sauteed with bacon).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
water and food.
Seriously, I don't like to become too attached to any material items. If there is something that I start to feel that I "cannot do without" then I may intentionally "do without it" for awhile. That said, I hate to be without my bike (when it's broken). I also hate to be without my car, only because that's my way of getting out of the city and into NATURE, wilderness, open space.
That's 4 items (kind of).......can't think of anything else other than perhaps my navel (that is how I try to maintain my ego at just the right degree of inflation/deflation).
I interpreted the question above literally...."things", btw, as in material.
I do think the world would be a 'darker' and less joyful place without nature (including open space, wild animals, wild plants), dogs and children.
And, okay....alone time may come right after water and food, at least in part due to the high social demands of my work.
Finally, to approach this question from a different angle....what I always have in my backpack....just in case: arnica, curing pills, arm socks, and a headlamp (kind of a mini 'first aid/survival kit').
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I am 'working' on thinking less and less (challenging).
Though I DO enjoy thinking/planning about the dinner I'm gonna have any given night (I do love to eat!).
And during the right 'season', planning my next camping or backpacking trip.
And, related to this site, I wonder (don't really think about it a lot) how everybody can have a higher than average sex drive AND why my highest match percentages are very often with polyamorous women (!?)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
perhaps checking out used CDs at Amoeba.....maybe dropping in on the DeYoung Museum and then cooking a nice meal and winding down from the work week. Or going out to dinner with a friend. Of course, if there's a good, live show happening, I'll be there.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
that I actually enjoy (usually I do, and sometimes a lot) the Prairie Home Companion (but I'm NOT a total NPR 'nerd').
Also, I'll admit here......I have one lie in my profile....a small and 'honest' lie (!)...(i.e., there are honorable reasons for it). I substituted two letters for one letter. If you can find it you get a prize
...let's save the rest for later!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if the above interests you and you think we would be a good match and if you have a capacity to just 'be', without the need for nearly constant distraction from I-pod, I-phone, I-pad or any other 'gadget'.