Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sungp

36 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:03pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have closely studied the art of making the perfect old fashioned and try not to say anything when a bartender is making it wrong (they don't like that usually).

I've been traveling a lot in the past couple years. December before last I visited South Korea for the first time since I was a baby (my family immigrated here when I was less than a year old), and was blown away by the juxtaposition of ancient and modern, the proximity to madmen with itchy trigger fingers and a massive Napoleon complex, and realizing how much Korean I can understand though sadly I can't speak much. I went to Peru and Bolivia last December and of course hiked up to Machu Picchu. And just a few weeks ago came back from a few weeks in China (Shanghai>Yunnan>Sichuan>Beijing).

Love great food and try out new places frequently - my tastes tend to go towards spicy comfort foods like indian, thai, korean, chinese, soul food, but I also love a lot of Italian and new American places. I go to rockbox for karaoke... a lot... and am addicted to singing old school soul/motown songs. I rock climb (indoor bouldering mostly) quite a bit and am always looking for people to climb with. I also like to restore classic cars (primarily German and American), play guitar and sing.

I love women that are sarcastic and aren't afraid to call people (including myself) on bullish!t. I've noticed the funniest people I know tend to be very smart, and I definitely try to surround myself with people with both traits. I like to joke around a lot, but it's also important to be able to have deeper, more serious discussions.
What I’m doing with my life
Have an awesome job in advertising - allows me to apply my brain to questions that have no clear answer (or multiple often contradicting ones). Unfortunately it's hard to meet people outside of work and I don't date coworkers (or at least try not to and for the most part have been successful), hence okcupid.
I’m really good at
I'm good at making people feel comfortable and relaxed as soon as I meet them - people tend to tell me intensely personal things. Once an old man on a bus told me I'm related to Genghis Khan. He's probably right. I'm good at making people laugh - not in an "oh god why does he keep telling jokes" kind of way. I just find the humor in everyday life - because seriously what's weirder than that sometimes? I'm really good working with my hands - whether it means working on cars, or cooking, or anything that doesn't involve sports. I'm a professionally trained singer (have just shy of a minor in voice from UW) and play guitar and a little bit of piano. I actually play shows here and there around Seattle.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am a huge Steinbeck fan - have read almost all of his books but am partial to East of Eden and Winter of our Discontent. Aside from that my reading tends to lean towards crap, so I have a dorky addiction to Neil Gaiman books, read far too much crap from Dean Koontz and Stephen King, really liked Tina Fey's book Bossypants - in large part because her advice on improv comedy I think applies to a lot of things. For example she says the point of improv comedy is to have a "yes, and" philosophy - that you should have something to add to the conversation. Seems obvious but too many people sit there and complain about life but aren't really contributing much to make it better.

Music wise I listen to a bit of everything, but lately I've been listening to a TON of soul and old school motown like Stevie Wonder, Al Green, Bill Withers, The Temptations, The Four Tops, Sam Cooke, Smokey Robinson, etc
The six things I could never do without
Travel
music
guitar
karaoke
Car
Climbing shoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How there are people on here that think the earth is larger than the sun. Seriously
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually dinner and drinks somewhere chill - I try my best to avoid amateur hour during the weekends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I actually really like spam... and chef boyardee
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating