New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sunlightisgold

23 Auburn, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 6:36pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm Marissa. I am a compassionate person with many goals and desires. I want so much for the world and for myself. I see most things in life as destinations, but strive daily to recognize that life is a process. I do my best to enjoy the path that I am on and the moment that I am in, knowing that the journey is often more beautiful than the end result. I'm often long-winded and mostly eloquent. I believe in soulmates, the power of the universe, fate and being exactly where I am meant to be when I am meant to be there. I also believe in kindness...and wine.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as an actor for the Merry-Go-Round Youth Theatre in Auburn, NY. I'm moving to NYC in September. In addition to that, I try to work on myself as an artist and as a person as much as I can.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
knowing random rap breaks to different songs....teaching and engaging with young people...intuiting the needs of others and just reading people in general...singing and performing...being by myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my big smile...or my personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Yes Please, Night Film, The Bedwetter, Looking for Alaska, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Bossypants, and Unbearable Lightness.

Some movies I love are Grey Matters, Imagine Me and You, The Skeleton Twins, Mean Girls, Pitch Perfect, The Holiday, The Princess Diaries, Disney movies, etc. Not a movie buff, but always open to new things. I watch a lot of documentaries. I find them enthralling and thought provoking.

Television: Criminal Minds, How I Met Your Mother, Grey's Anatomy, Will and Grace, 30 Rock, Law and Order: SVU, Orange is the New Black, American Horror Story, New Girl, Saturday Night Live, Parks and Recreation, The Fosters, etc.

Music: Anything and everything. I am constantly on the search for new things. I love musicals. That is a given. I like a lot of other music as well - Ingrid Michaelson, Sara Bareilles, Fun, Tegan and Sara, Pink, Indigo Girls, Jenny Owen Youngs, Bright Eyes, Joni Mitchell, all sorts of rap music, whatever is on the radio, Missy Higgins, Amy Cook...the list goes on. There is no song I won't give a fair chance.

Food: I love eating and cooking. I like trying new foods. I also really love to make meals with friends or loved ones. Most importantly, I love coffee.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music
Family
Friends
Coffee
Alone time
Hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my place in this world, my purpose. I daydream often. I also think a lot about others.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
usually with friends, maybe at a bar or binge watching a new show on Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Get to know me and you'll find out :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you've gotten to the end of my profile and are still curious and intrigued. Or if we have a lot in common. Or if you'd like to get to know me better.