Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CerebralGaston

28 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Aug 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Arabic (Poorly), Chinese (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My life thus far has been quite the whirlwind adventure - sometimes by circumstance, other times by volition. I spent much of my childhood growing up in South Africa, and only moved to the United States when I was 13. After graduating from college, I served for four years as a Marine Officer, then traveled alone to live for several weeks in a East African Slum called Kibera, where I launched a social enterprise that connects Kiberan jewelry makers with Western markets by e-commerce.

Today, the journey continues in the form of graduate business school at the University of Chicago. Outside of school and work, I'm passionate about fitness and physical activity. I enjoy recreational bodybuilding, playing basketball, rock climbing, and kayaking.

On my more nerdy side, I enjoy playing the piano, reading non-fiction books, and waging epic battle on StarCraft 2.

I'd love to hear from you, so come and say hi!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
This summer, I've been working in Strategy Consulting. However, in the future, I'd love to find a career that aligns more closely with my passion for international development, especially in sub-Saharan Africa!

Speaking of life's adventures, why not start with a bucket list? Let me know if you have any awesome ideas!

Learn Yiruma's "Reminiscent" on piano (grr...)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Cq175HNWu0
Get up close and personal with an elephant ✓
Work in a developing country again
Regularly volunteer at a homeless shelter again
Visit Ireland
Get up close and personal with a tiger
Swim with dolphins
Live in a foreign country ✓
Visit Egypt
Visit Petra
Visit Australia/New Zealand
Spend the night in a castle
Take my sister and parents on an international vacation
Visit India
Visit South America
Go on an island-hopping adventure in Hawaii (September 2014)
Start a fire and spend the night on a deserted island
Ride a camel through the desert
Scale Mount Fuji (this summer!)
Fight in a martial arts competition
Become fluent in French
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- I can dunk a basketball.
- Cooking gourmet meals with recipes from FoodNetwork.com
- Pretending I still have a South African accent.
- Horseplaying with little kids!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height. Yes, I actually am 6'4. Whenever I visit Asian countries, people run and scream in fear as Godzilla comes storming through the streets*

Also, I have a strong affinity for the skinny tie. Blame it on GQ Magazine.

*Okay, not really...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Books -
"The Post American World" - Fareed Zakaria
"Where Men Win Glory: The Odessey of Pat Tillman" - Jon Krakauer
"The Heart and The Fist, The Education of a Humanitarian, the Making of a Navy SEAL" - Eric Greitens
"Pursuit of Happyness" - Chris Gardner
"Nothing to Envy: Ordinary Lives in North Korea" - Barbara Demick
Wine to Water: A Bartender's Quest to Bring Clean Water to the World by Doc Hendley
Why Nations Fail: The Origins of Power, Prosperity, and Poverty, by Daron Acemoglu and James Robinson.
A Long Walk To Freedom, by Nelson Rohihlahla Mandela.

Currently Reading: Battle Hymn Of The Tiger Mother - Amy Chua

Favorite Movies - Blackhawk Down, Tears of the Sun, Facing the Giants, Rudy, P.S. I love you, Ip Man.

Favorite Music - Currently listening to a lot of New Age Piano Music. I love Jim Brickman, Laura Sullivan and Yurima; I also enjoy country music and EDM.

Favorite Food - Ethnic foods! My favorites are Japanese, Indian, Afghan and Thai.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Other than the obvious physiological needs, there are few things I can't do without, so here are a few things I'm genuinely grateful for instead:

- The love and unconditional support from my family
- Access to education
- The experiences I've had living all over the world from a young age
- Sessions of jamming away on my piano
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- Why are there so many homeless people in the United States, and why are we failing them?

- Who are all these 5'8+ women on OkCupid? How come I rarely ever see them in real life?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Exploring the city!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I listen to the Disney Pandora station when I study!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If your idea of a fun night is turning on our favorite Pandora station and dancing in Millennium Park during the middle of the night...

If you want to go rock climbing, kayaking, see the Chicago Symphony Orchestra, or visit an art gallery!