Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sunnnydays

52 Clitheroe, UK Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40–57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 2:13pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Please don't contact me if you live outside the UK.....thank you!

I'm fit and active, like to have challenges and goals and i'm passionate about things I care about. Confident(ish), but in a quiet way and not easily offended..yet i'm sensitive...is that a contradition? I prefer to observe rather than being in the thick of things. I can be daft at times, serious when need be and hopefully interesting company. I believe I have a lot to offer the right (lucky) man haha. With 3 grown up children and a career in a social work team, hopefully I have a flexible attitude to life and can see things from others' points of view. Work is only a part of my life and evenings and weekends are my own to enjoy cycling, walking, reading, family and friends, gardening, charity shops, places of interest....loads more really, which you can find out if I've piqued your interest a little bit!

There has to be some 'chemistry' but for me that really is more to do with emotional intelligence and those indefinable quirky things we all have, much more than looks. If you also have good manners and kindness, an inquisitive mind and a sense of adventure and fun, then we may be onto something.

I'm pretty independent and happy in my own company.... well not all the time otherwise I wouldn't be on here. So it would be lovely to share some of my life and interests with someone special, to make a few plans together and share life's ups and downs.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working hard. I have 3 grown up children - 1 in Oz so I try to plan a trip every year or two. I like learning new things and have studied through work and also completed a counselling course. Love cycling - I've cycled the Leeds/Liverpool canal, the coast to coast and a couple of 100 milers. I also love walking
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Observing - so if you've added 2" to your height I'll notice! And if your dad turns up to meet me and not that hot guy in your pic...i'll notice that too.
Listening...I listen to what people say, and show an interest.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really don't know....I'm tall? and slim? visual things I guess initially
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - I love reading and always have one on the go.
Music - that overused phrase "eclectic taste in music".
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
family
bike
walking boots
books
computer
food/drink - chocolate, tea, banana bread, my excellent salads
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
If and when I can afford to work less and start to spend more time doing doing what I want to do.
Internet dating profiles....Well I don't spend a LOT of time thinking about this, but I wonder is it better to politely reply to, or ignore a message if you don't think you will get on with that person. And if someone watches soaps, why would that be a deal breaker for some guys?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home or out and about
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm admitting nothing :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if you like what you've read and think we might click.
If you live within 30 miles