Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sunny_nihilism

29 M Atlanta, GA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:06pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My name is Jonathan, I'm from Denton, TX, which was recently rated the best small town in America! And no, you don't have to pretend to care about that. But if you ever happen to visit, beware. You will wind up staying for at least four years and you will love it and not want to leave. You're welcome.

I'm mostly introverted, I'm a book worm with a bohemian bend, and I tend to be carefree (i.e., no shits are given...usually). I hope you could manage to find these traits endearing rather than irritating.

I've been in Atlanta for about 7 months and there are lots of charming places here. But if someone could direct me to where all the hippies are hiding, that'd be great.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just got out of a six-year graduate program and I have no idea what to do with myself. It's been awhile since I've seen the sun or anything other than a textbook or manual of some sort. I'm trying to use this time to get in touch with the fun and kind person that I used to be before grad school.

In other words, I'm not really sure. I'm here to do my postdoc and hopefully make some good friends and experiences along the way
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Tennis on hot days, shooting pool after three beers, darts after I'm drunk, and finding awesome antique furniture to clutter up my house. Also, if there is a trivia game, you definitely want me on your team unless the category is sports. I'm also good at being loyal. If we become friends, then it's likely for a lifetime.

Enough about me. How are you?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My bozo hair. You'll either love it or hate it, and since I was meant to be born in the 60s, I refuse to cut it. Sorry not sorry.

You might also notice my dog. He's an old english sheepdog named Walter, and he also recently earned his Ph.D. in buffoonery. He's easily recognizable as the biggest clown at the dog park
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Drift by Rachel Maddow, The God Delusion by Richard Dawkins, The New Jim Crow by Michelle Alexander, Blink by Malcolm Gladwell, Existential Psychotherapy by Irvin Yalom, The Way of the Peaceful Warrior by Dan Millman, for starters

Movies: Pan's Labyrinth, anything Tarantino related, Pieces of April, lots of documentaries
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Embarrassing stories - mine or yours
2. Laughing at myself and at you. People who reek of self-importance, beware!
3. All of my friends in Texas. I miss them so much :'( If you're ever lucky enough to meet them, you will immediately understand
4. An interesting travel itinerary. Right now, this will include South America and Texas.
5. I don't know - I will keep thinking about these last two
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How can I make a meaningful impact?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
engaging in horseplay and tomfoolery. And hopefully avoiding the cops
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like coffee, tea, arcades, tennis, racquetball, running, debates, activism, general nerdiness, or if you'd like a friend.