Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sunshinetna

43 Landis, NC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 42–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:29am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a happy and independent woman who loves life and all it has to offer. Although I grew up in church, it's taken me a lifetime to learn to put all of my trust in God. I choose to work with teenagers and hope and pray every day that my life is a reflection of Him. As a teacher and single mom of teenagers I have certainly learned to appreciate my time with friends and colleagues. Of course, with my children getting older and moving on to college I now have more time on my hands; however, living in a small town I find myself circulating through the same groups which makes it difficult to meet new people.

Although I am always open to making new friends, I am actually hoping to find someone that is open to more than just online chatting...I guess that's a little old-fashioned in today's society, but I think a lot can get lost in translation from lol to actually hearing the sound of a person laugh...or a :) instead of an actual smile. I have always been told that I am an open book for others...I don't like drama and games (I leave that for the teenagers I work with), I tend to speak my mind (tackfully, of course), I value alone time as well as time with others. I enjoy going out but am just as happy staying in...I have learned to appreciate the simple things in life and hope there are others out there who feel the same.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working...trying to make life easier for my college-aged children. Planning for the future.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Working with teenagers, keeping calm in the midst of chaos, controlling my emotions, managing my household, listening
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: anything by Karen Kingsbury (Christian fiction author). Movies: Action, Superheroes, Classics-Shawshank Redemption, It's a Wonderful Life, In the Line of Fire, etc.
TV: Crime/Court (probably because I grew up with Perry Mason and Matlock :) NCIS-all, Law and Order SVU, The Last Ship, Big Bang Theory
Music: anything on K-Love, older classic rock, easy-listening, country
Food: Steak, Mexican, Chinese, Japanese, Good-ol' Home Cooking!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
God
Bible
Family
Friends
Music
Sunglasses
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
retirement...same as most other NC teachers :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Visiting with friends or family after work, then coming in and watching TV or a movie...anything to stay up for a while. I'm a night owl at heart but rarely get the opportunity to enjoy staying up late so I take advantage of it on Friday nights!!!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to chat, meet for coffee, need a friend, want to go sightseeing, need someone to laugh at your jokes, take a walk, not go to a movie alone, look at the stars, go to a play or concert, text-but at a rate much slower than the average bear;) Basically, if you'd like to get to know me, feel free to message me. I look forward to hearing from you!