Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sunwatermusic

34 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:52pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a tall, athletic, polyamorous guy seeking an adventure partner.

I have a full life that includes a healthy dollop of romance and love, career, creativity and music-making - there's nothing missing, so if you're a "looking for what's missing" type of person, might want to skip the rest of this profile :)

What I AM searching for from OKC is a friend-plus who will mutually push boundaries and search for adventures.

You don't have to be the manic pixie dream girl that half of all men seem to be searching for - I don't need you to "save" me (I'm fine, thanks ;) But I do want a person who will occasionally take me beyond the bounds of my usual day-to-day - someone to either:

A) go to EDM and other music festivals with (esp if you're ok with the occasional substance stronger than alcohol/weed - what's your pleasure, South by Southwest, Lightning In a Bottle, Symbiosis, Coachella, let's go on a mission!),

B) explore kink through Mission-Control-type-settings and other interesting avenues of sexual adventure (or explore your own personal kink, whatever it may be, in private),

C) take random road trips to beautiful, cool or weird places (I'll drive!), or otherwise

D) show me something, and let me show you something, that one or both of us has never done before.

Sensation-seekers, music lovers, secret hippies and highly sexual people are especially welcome. If you're married or in a relationship, no problem as long as you have an open agreement with your special someone. Single is fine too, but if you're looking for monogamous commitment, please look elsewhere as I'm openly poly, proud to be so and not changing my mind anytime soon.

I'm not ageist and welcome anyone old enough to drink and younger than 50, so long as we both think the other person is mega hot. Ha!

Just a little more about me: I'm confident, positive, grounded, rational but empathic, adventurous and rarely angry or stressed. I love life and walk the road with a pervading sense that things tend to turn out alright.

And since I get this question a lot: no, I'm not married, and DEFINITELY not sneaking around on girls. I have never cheated on someone and never will. I'm not bi either BUT I am open to an arrangement of three, if you have a boyfriend/husband and want someone else to have some fun with you at the same time.
What I’m doing with my life
By-day, I do consulting and creative team management for mostly web-based stuff.

By-night I'm training steadily to become a sound engineer, with the hope of someday having a side business in music production.

By-weekend and Tuesday-night-rehearsal I sing and play guitar, keys and bass and produce recordings for my own musical project with good friends. www.takegreathighway.com if you're interested. We gig monthly.
I’m really good at
Writing songs and singing harmonies. Cycling massive distances. My job. Organizing an epic wine tasting trip. Making out - I'm a great kisser.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm tall, or that I smile a lot. I'm in touch with my inner kid. I also get a lot of compliments on my butt, especially when I'm jogging through the Castro :)

Most of the girls who've written me on OKC think I'm "cute as a button" and just want to pinch my cheeks. I get cute a lot more than I get "ragingly manly sexy," most likely because of my million dollar smile, and because the only blonde guy who has ever gotten "ragingly manly sexy" from a woman is that guy who plays James Bond now.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music, music is the thing: Hot Chip, Daft Punk, Groove Armada, Miike Snow, Dan Black, New Build, Chicane, Citizens!, some EDM DJs (Nicolas Jaar, Tycho, and Pumpkin come to mind), and my own band Great Highway (shameless plug!).
The six things I could never do without
Music, specifically making it
Wine
Sunshine
Large bodies of blue water
Making out, and,
Foreplay. (I didn't put sex down...because if you like foreplay as much as I do, you don't always need it.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All of the above, and people - I'm an observer of people and think a lot about my friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Gigging with my band...going out with my roommates or bandmates...drinking wine in Sonoma...having nerdy Nintendo playing marathons with friends...watching old Mystery Science Theater episodes...occasionally dancing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a completely open book - it'd be too hard to pick "the most private thing." I'll tell you anything if you ask.

I am one of the most likely people to not judge a secret habit, fetish, or joy that you have in your life. If you have a secret kink, a geeky hobby, a preference you find embarrassing or something you wouldn't tell "normal people," you'll quickly learn you can tell me, and 50% chance I'll share and enjoy it with you. Consider yourself challenged :)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Take a look at that top part up there (the self-summary), it pretty much sums up what I'm looking for.