Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

surfbettytron

38 F Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an introvert. And an extrovert. I collect hobbies and develop obsessions with them. My current obsessions are surfing and woodworking. I love anything adventurous or outdoors, and could be completely content to hike, ski, kayak or surf every day of my life. I want to build a cabin in Alaska and retire there. I'm always cooking and will pickle or ferment anything in sight. I'm a total beer snob and think my newest obsession might be brewing beer. Not that I think I can make better beer than some of our amazing breweries around here, but because I think DIY is really fun.

I'm from Florida and moved to the anti-Florida (Portland) at the first chance I had. I avoid having drama in my life and like to keep things mellow and happy. More than anything, I try not to take myself very seriously.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work incredibly hard at my job, and play even harder. And occasionally I play hooky in order to go play outside. It's important to me to do good work in the world and have a positive impact.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening, drinking beer, being empathetic, getting excited about nature, being a nice person, cooking and eating, the art of conversation, starting books that I don't finish, learning things and then forgetting them, overusing the word 'epic.'
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm probably either smiling or laughing. Sometimes even both at the same time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I devour books, but suck at remembering them. I'm in 2 different book clubs--one for fiction and the other for non-fiction. I recently read and loved The Orphan Master's Son. Seriously, you should stop reading this profile and go read that book. But maybe message me first.

For TV: I'm currently obsessed with Homeland. Also love Breaking Bad, The Wire, Dexter, and that's all that I have time for. Please don't tell me about other good TV....I know that I should be watching Battlestar Galatica, Mad Men, Game of Thrones, Big Love, and tons of other shows, but I just don't have time.

I love The National, Frank Black, the Pixies, Mike Ness, Cat Power, and tons of other music.

I'm probably the least picky eater on the planet and like just about every type of cuisine. Mostly I like real food, but sometimes corporate food really hits the spot (I'm talking to you, Hot and Spicy Cheetos). I love cooking and sharing good food with friends.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Waves
Mountains
Spending time outdoors
Beer
Conversation
Water
Dogs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
surfing, food, and beer. Also politics. And my family, especially my beloved nieces and nephews.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
exhausted from the week, having beers with friends, and psyched for weekend adventures.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm scared of cats. And I'm shocked that I just admitted that to the internet. I mean, really, who's scared of cats? I just find them weird and a bit frightening. Sorry, cat lovers.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I don't like telling people what they should do, so whatever.