Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


50 San Francisco, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 33-42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 9:26pm
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Atheism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from NY.  Ivy-educated.  Corporate-trained back east, I came to SF fueled by my sense of adventure.  That, and an early mid-career crisis, which was largely youthful impatience.

And after 13+ years running a company I started, I've learned a few things about patience. Still more to learn.  I love what I do, but work to live, not the other way around.  

To me, success is measured the quality of my relationships with friends and family.  The sum total of our experiences together, whether the mundane day-to-day, or big occasional adventures that give you a shared forever-moment to treasure.

I've travelled a bit -- probably at least 2 dozen countries. My preferred MO is to make no specific plans, go in with a general sense of what to see and do, and then be open to where things take you.  Of course I realize that's not for everyone, so I can be a flexible travel partner.  

I'm not here for hook-ups, I'm looking for something real that will last. Best of luck!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
For fun, I love to ski and snowboard, hike, perform and see live music, and ride my motorcycle (even better with a willing passenger). I have a great group of friends who I feel lucky to spend time with and this usually involves hiking, dinner parties and get-togethers, seeing bands, and coming up with fun activities. For work, I spend a lot of time in wine country (there are worse places to be, right?) and feel blessed to work with folks I really like and respect.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Problem-solving
- Teaching
- Killing houseplants
- Making vegetarian fried rice
- Being a loyal friend
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This would be my shaved head and my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Okay, here we go....New York Times, New Yorker, The Week, Salon, Daily Show, Hardball, Meet the Press, Walking Dead, Homeland, Ray Donovan, The Flash, Modern Family, Fresh Air, Wait Wait Don't Tell Me, Freakonomics, Car Talk, Wallace Stegner, Hemingway, Jack London, Gladwell, Sagan, Thich Nhat Hạnh, Seuss, The Usual Suspects, Matrix, Spinal Tap, the Princess Bride, Crouching Tiger, Goodfellas, American History X, Springsteen, Metallica, Van Halen, Jamie Cullum, Todd Snider, Bob Schneider, Dean Martin, Trombone Shorty, Thai food, Korean, Chinese, Burmese, Italian, Mexican, Mae Ploy, Sriracha, Tapitio, cayenne, chipolte, jabanero, etc....
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Okay, let's be real here -- there probably aren't any "things" I couldn't do without if I had to, because they're just "things" and things come and go, things break, things get lost, things can be replaced, etc. So let's just say here are six things I really really like and would be sad not to have in my life, not necessarily in any order:

- Fleece
- Peet's decaf
- My down comforter
- My iPhone
- Jeans & t-shirts
- My dog, Bob (3-yr old Puli)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
why OKC sticks "&npsb;" in the text of my profile.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
"Yappy hour" at the dog park. Then could be dinner, could be movie, or show, or Netflix at home.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking for a LTR and family with a truly decent guy (your mom will like me -- really) with a quick sense of humor (but not a joke-teller) with a spirit of adventure for a life of love, family, and laughter.