Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

surfchef

44 Grosse Pointe, MI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:23am
Orientation
Pansexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Thank you for visiting my profile.

So,where to start. My life is a full one but I would love to share it some special. Day to day I'm a stay-at-home dad to a great kid. When not fulfilling my dad role I write and cook. I love music, movies and tv. At any point of the day I could be singing songs or laughing at a new anime or even getting lost in the fantasies movies provide.

Now for the fun things. I'm a bit reserved when I first meet people. Once I get to know someone better I'm much more open and giving. And that reserve is not hard to break through. I truly enjoy seeing those I care about happy and enjoying life.

I hope that you have liked what you have read so far. If you have then please send me a message and let's see if we click.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm living it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking. I used do be a chef professionally. Now I do it just for the love of it. I can beat just about anyone at a trivia game. Vegging out on the couch while catching up on movies, tv shows, or a book I can't put down. Everyone should take some downtime. Being able to put two ideas together that normally might not go together.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes. At least that is the rumor around the water cooler.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books-Choke, Red, Ad Hoc at home, Kitchen Confidential, and Naked Lunch., Any Sherlock Holmes, Spinward Fringe series
Movies-District 9, Dark City, Notting Hill, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Old John Wayne films and more.
Music-Indie, Alternative (whatever that means these days), Bluegrass, Oldies, and almost anything else except rap. Nothing against it just not my thing.
Food-Good Barbecue, my mom's fried chicken, great sushi, and a good sandwich (hard to find some days).
TV-The Simpsons, Holmes on Homes, Adult Swim, The Big Bang Theory, and way more shows than I care to admit.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My cell phone-the damn thing seems to be the only way some people can contact me. Sweet Ice Tea-growing up in the south it is like mother's milk. My pocket knife-too many times to count I have used it. From cutting a straw smaller to fixing a car. My family-they are always there for me. Plus they can be quite fun at times. A good book-I can't pick just one! Last but not least my son-he has a grip on me that I never expected.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Science, music, books, movies, and way too many things to list.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
making dinner for me and my son. Then putting him to bed. Not too exciting.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I get really nervous or excited I have a slight stutter.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-you can talk about anything.
-you're happy in life but want someone to share it with.
-you're willing to be open with others.