Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

surfdom32

55 M Eugene, OR

My Details

Last Online
Jul 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am learning that life is about adapting. Going from being single to in a marriage to raising children and building a life it is all about adaptation. Realizing that you need to be flexible, compromise and think outside the sphere of your own person. Now I am facing a new chapter starting over, in a way it's the same but it is also different. Since we are all shaped by the moments of our past.

I try to approach life with a positive attitude some days is not that the glass is half full or empty but it's just nice to have the glass. Finding joy even in the most trying times. Last summer when I was going through a very difficult time I found myself at the top of Mary's Peak just as the sun was setting. It was beautiful and everything you would expect in a late summer sunset. As I turned to leave I looked to the east and watched a giant moon rise above the Cascades. For me that was a wonderful moment.

I try to stay healthy work out when I can, ride bikes take hikes and swim in the summer. I do enjoy all the nature that is around us. Being from the east coast I never did the camping thing which seems to be so popular out here. I don't own a tent or camping equipment. But I guess I would be willing to dig up a sleeping bag. But my only stipulation is there has to be a campfire.

My beliefs and political stances are liberal, they are important to me and I think I would only be compatible with someone who shared the same core beliefs as me.

It's OK to be on you own and probably better to be with the right person then to just be with anyone. That is what I am looking for the right person. If it happens then great if it doesn't then you just keep looking.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Looking to see where this next chapter in my life will take me. My oldest if off on the east coast at college and my youngest graduates in June. He also plans to attend college out of state. Not being from here and having no family it opens up a wide possibility of where I could go next.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am not a bad cook have always willing to experiment with new recipes. Also somewhat handy around the house, can fix electrical, plumbing kind of like the super in an apartment building.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am a friendly person that enjoys good conversation and does listen to the other person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Currently reading the Wicked series just started the first book, this was based on a recommendation. I enjoy live theatre, both dramatic and musical. When it comes to movies it is everything from foreign and indy to the latest blockbuster. I also have a great appreciation for the classics going back to the silent era. My musical taste is rock and was very much into the punk movement in my youth, don't really listen to in anymore but I''m sure I could find some Dead Kennedy's and Black Flag. Not much of a country music fan. Realize that is very popular around here but just not my style.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Besides the special people in my life I can't think of anything that I just couldn't live without. I guess this goes back to my vagabond youth when my entire life could fit in one duffel bag.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Trying to remind myself that it's best to focus on the positive.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If not out with friends having a enjoyable time then at home maybe watching Dr Who with my sons.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I still like to watch cartoons.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Only if you want to.