Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

surfinbird1

26 M Santa Monica, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm usually on the move or doing something fun with friends!
party, travel, partake in ridiculousness.

Now that I'm older I guess I kinda know who I am, but I'm still learning really. I'll never be someone who dresses up in a suit and tie for work, I prefer freedom and risk to boredom and security. I start going stir crazy after not working out, being active, or playing a sport for more than a day.

I'd spend almost all of my time reading and learning about creativity, culture, music, physics, genetics, business, investments, and tech if I didn't have to make an income and actually be productive.

I'm sort of obsessed with novelty. I like to meet new people, hear their stories, and points of view. I'd like every encounter I have with people to be positive, but I'm not some conciliating nice guy that just tells you what you want to hear; I have my own opinions and ideas.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to take over the world, one robot turtle at a time!

Hopefully pursuing graduate level education in the next couple years (Masters / PHD), traveling more, and racking up some sick life experiences.

I own a tutoring business that operates along the coast from Malibu to Santa Monica and we're working on expanding to San Diego. Just recently started a web development business that builds websites for production studios.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Working with kids, handling adults who act like kids, Rugby, Laughing at myself
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food: I'll try everything at least once or twice. Italian, Mexican, Indian, Sushi, Thai, Tapas, and while beer / whiskey is not a food group it should be.

Books: Brave New World, Price of Inequality, Frankenstein, Vintage World Poetry, The Doors of Perception, Sherlock Holmes Short Stories, Mark Twain Books, Steve Jobs Bio, Oryx & Crake, + Random Business and History Books.

TV: Game of Thrones, Archer, Broad City, Bored to Death, Parks and Rec, The Daily Show, Colbert Report, Comedy Central in General, Always Sunny in Philadelphia, How I Met Your Mother, Homeland, Workaholics.

Music: Led Zeppelin, The Doors, Sinatra, Rolling Stones, AC/DC, Major Lazer, Zedd, Bob Marley, Dead Mau5, Flume, Ray Charles, Classical Composers, Lemaitre, Daft Punk, Asteroid Galaxy Tour, Thin Lizzy, Kid Cudi, The Mars Volta, Jack Johnson, Sublime, The Beatles, Queen, Nero, Broken Bells, Calvin Harris, David Bowie, Wolfmother, White Lies
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good Food, My Limbs, Internet, Friends, Family, The Outdoors
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I'm going to eat. When I can go on vacation again.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out and about! Or in very rare cases studying Calc or Chem if I have to teach a class the next morning.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're smart and can laugh at yourself!

You wanna grab coffee or drinks, I'm pretty keen on just meeting people.