Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


48 Columbus, OH Man


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 34–54
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 26
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Likes dogs
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I can only summarize how I perceive myself at this moment ....

Due to some self-reflection, i've discovered the following:
my mbpt is enfj

I take a zen-like approach to my goals & do my best on a daily basis to move toward them in a positive direction. I'm not a type 'A' personality, nor do I want to date one.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
architect with small practice - need one?
recognized, accomplished & awarded
with a big story to tell
i like to travel as much as i can
i have tons of friends i like to visit/hang out with
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
i'm a good architect
i'm also a good outdoorsman - a good camper & traveler
i also am great at organizing group trips
i organize a weekly history-based cycling group
sometimes with over 100 people each week
i'm curious & a fun guy to be around
i am well loved
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
physically - tall, beard, shaved head, my eyes
people say i have a strong presence
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books: travel, architecture & insightful books

anywhere from 80's underground alternative to all the current indy lo-fi music that hipsters listen to
some of my old school favs include:
Galaxie 500, Echo & the Bunnymen, the Replacements, the Animals, Nick Cave, early REM & the Pixies
and the newer stuff:
Bon Iver, Fleet Foxes, Beirut, the National, Sufjan Stevens, Arcade Fire, Andrew Bird

shows: i haven't watched t.v. in over two years
(i've been doing more reading, cycling & swimming lately)
though i've netflix'd True Blood, Weeds & Six Feet Under
i tend to watch PBS otherwise: McLaughlin Group, History Detectives & Globe Trekker

food: dolsot bi bim bop, pho, paprikosh, pollo con mole'
i'm not much into going to being waited on (in a formal sense) but i love good food
mostly when i go to a restaurant, its some sort of Asian
i do like salted-caramel ice cream
at home & on an every day basis, i eat very simply - real food
though i do like small home-cooked meals with good people

other interests include:
adventure travel & road trips
cycling - i organize popular bike rides around the city
as a means for people to appreciate their built environment & form some healthy camaraderie
camping/hiking, mountains, swimming holes & beautiful natural places (like national parks & the like)
kayaking, snorkeling & spelunking
farmer's markets
art openings & events
architecture & urban design/redevelopment
maps & geography
urban exploration, especially by bike
i have a fascination with abandoned buildings
i'm swimming about 3 times a week lately
(and some yoga/lifting weights)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
a good attitude
ability to travel, see and explore
people i care about
i could do without most all my personal possessions
(except for my bike & my tent)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
traveling, exploring, seeing/experiencing something new
the importance of people in my life and how grateful i am

lately, i've been focusing on self-growth & the value of relationships
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
its so incredibly varied: I'd usually start with an art opening, an event or party, cycling or just staying home to read or create my-time. on cooler nights, i'll make a bonfire & have a few friends over
often though, I like to get out of town, visit friends, go camping if the weather's nice
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i'm actually looking for a connection
maybe a committed thing with someone i mesh with
kinda hard for me to find
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
i work best with other like-minded natural smart adventurous guys that fall outside of conventional stereotypes or categories

while ultimately looking for something ongoing / substantial with someone worthwhile, i'm open to a relaxed sort of connection

Above all, I’m looking for someone who will appreciate me for me.