Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


69 San Rafael, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 50-60
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
6' 1" (1.85m)
Body Type
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Post grad
Has kid(s)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been in the bay area part time for 12 years, but moved here full time in Spring'09. Trained as a mathematician and scientist with a background in business, consulting, and teaching more recently, I think of myself as caring, reflective, and achievement oriented with a low key sense of humor, a high level of integrity, and a real need to keep growing. I enjoy my two adult children (see pictures), who I see and visit with regularly. I teach sustainable business in a graduate MBA program and run an operating foundation focused on sustainability. When not working, I enjoy hiking, biking and kayaking. I’m a gardener at heart. Having traveled extensively, I still love to put together a vacation that mixes some planned highlights with opportunities to learn and be spontaneous. As time goes by, I become more fascinated by things spiritual. I love good one-on-one conversations about core values, peoples’ needs and motivations, romance, and friendship. My reading tends toward nonfiction, focusing on holistic health, consciousness, culture, the state of the world, and connections between science and spirit. I am looking for an attractive, petite, fit, and highly intelligent woman who is still growing. She is considerate, curious, and perhaps committed to large causes. She enjoys a fair amount of structure in her life but also trusts her spontaneity. She loves nature and natural beauty.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Teaching, organizing conferences, giving & attending lectures, networking, and promoting sustainable business.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Bringing a group to a consensus, planning and carrying out a project to success, getting to the heart of things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I look like a professor. Then my upbeat and soft spoken communication style.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Nonfiction, pop, classical, & jazz, eating healthy - chicken, fish, veggies, good chardannay.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee in the morning
A major challenge to achieve on my plate
My two wonderful kids and close friends
Thinking about the rest.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to leverage my skills and talents to help humanity realize its positive potential.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Catching up on the week, emails to good friends.