Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

suzanneleh

51 Seattle, WA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 44–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:22pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Fluently), Hebrew (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a person who savors beauty in things, and all things sensual. I love anything made by hand; my dishes are handmade pottery, handblown glasses line the shelves, and my house is a creative work of love. I can sit for hours looking at the way colors interact, or the different shades of light as they hit the water out my window. These are all things that fill my senses and make me feel alive. I'm not sure where we all end up after this life, but I do know that while I've got a body, I want to experience the sensual to the fullest. I savor good food (and often make moaning noises while I eat it up!), dancing, moving, lying under the stars. I love to create beautiful things; often in the context of my home. In the last few years, I completely remodeled my house, designing and running the entire project, including doing much of the work myself. I trimmed out the house using old siding that I tore off the outside, planed, de-nailed, sanded and oiled . It's beautiful, and I feel a deep satisfaction knowing that it came from the house, and went back into it, and of course, that I did it myself.

I love to be outside in all seasons: skiing in the winter, kayaking, and hiking in the warmer weather, and biking all year round. I bike commute to work almost every day, and love that I can see the city as I pass through it, rather than speed by enclosed in a metal box traveling at inhuman speeds. I live in a place that overlooks the water, and feel nourished by feeling the trees and waves and birds surround me. I've been backpacking my whole adult life, but last summer I decided I was ready to try some solo trips. I was terrified, but also really excited, and the two solo trips I took were so profound. Once I pushed through the terror of being alone in the wilderness, I found an amazing feeling of freedom. I hiked where I wanted to go, sang songs out to the wind at night by my campfire on the beach, and felt genuinely happy and content. The second time I went, I hoped I would re-capture that feeling again, and though I had to push through the terror in the beginning, the same thing happened. I love the feeling that I now possess that I can go off to any cool place by myself and explore. Exhilarating.

I love to play with words. Scrabble is an addiction, and I drink up good books. I also love to write, and want to nourish that love with more focus and time. I tend to make really corny puns; sorry, got it from my dad! But its part of how I love to play with language. Thats what drew me to my career of being a sign language interpreter. Learning to use language with my hands, body, and face has just combined my passions for words, expression and movement, and landed me in a career that brings out my passion daily.

I'm a spontaneous adventurer; I went to Thailand and India a few years ago, and discovered my travel lust. I enjoy traveling without an imposed itinerary, and seeing what adventures present themselves. In India, I traveled without much of a plan, which resulted in amazing experiences like being brought into an Indian family's home for a full day, being dressed in a sari, fed, and in broken English, exchanged life stories. By the time I left, I was sworn to lifelong friendship, and told I must come back for weddings when they happened; all of this with barely any common language! I came home feeling like I had made deep connections, and really tasted life in a different world and culture.There was actually a letter from that family waiting for me upon my return whose opening line read "To my delicious friend". Mmmm. I like being a delicious friend! Needless to say, I am really looking forward to traveling more, though of late I have been learning about flying's grave carbon impact, and have second thoughts about the sustainability of travel via air. Something to ponder more and come to some resolution with inside.

I am Spirited, Warm, and Articulate
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am doing a lot of different things with my life! For my income, I am a Sign Language Interpreter and Massage Therapist. I obviously love to work with my hands. I also own a beautiful house on a bluff that I have been remodelling for the last few years. I run a little vacation rental business in a small cottage on my land, and love to share my piece of paradise with my guests.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at connecting with people, communicating ideas both in writing and verbally, remembering words to songs, dancing, massaging, listening, cooking, and making silly puns. I'm also a great skier, and a decent woodworker.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People notice my smile and my curly red hair, and probably my petite stature (and large spirit!).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Good books I've read include some childhood faves such as the Narnia series, Anne of Green Gables, Jane Eyre, Wuthering Heights, and other old classics. Recently I've read a book called The River Midnight, which was fantastic. I just finished reading The Liars Club, which was good. I love Barbara Kingsolver, Tom Robbins, Kurt Vonnegut (though I haven't read him since HS!), and Isabelle Allende. My favorite food would have to be Indian and Thai, but I love any well cooked, whole grained foods with good sauces and vegetables.

I am a folk music aficionado. I have dabbled with playing the guitar, mandolin, fiddle, recorder, and piano, but not much of late.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I could never do without friends/love, good food, a beautiful place to live, deep and intimate touch, connection to nature, and physicality.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking about the meaning of life, why we're here, where we're gonna go when the whole things done; my house remodel, my friends, and how to make the world a better place.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On a typical Friday night, I am either at a Shabbat dinner with friends, contra dancing on Phinney Ridge, at a party, entertaining friends at my place, or simply taking some alone time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Gotta leave something for our first meeting:-)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You find a kindredness in my words, you have an exuberance for life, live outside of the box, and are open to possibility.