Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 San Diego, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 21–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:57pm
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Strictly other
Working on university
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Has dogs and has cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
PLEASE NOTE: If you come across my profile and rate me 4 or 5 stars, or at at all interested in friendship or otherwise, PLEASE say Hi. I don't always say hi to those I'm interested in, so if you have any interest, please don't hesitate to say Hi, I don't bite unless asked.

I haven't had much luck putting my best foot forward and friend once told me dating isn't about what you want in someone, it's about what you don't want and what can and cannot tolerate, so, I will put everything on the table now, and if you're still interested after reading, message me. This is the brutal honest truth about me.

I have Bipolar II disorder, which leaves me prone to mood swings and severe depression, I am on medication for it and in regular treatment for it, so it is not as severe as it used to be but, it is something I have to deal with and you will as well should we get together long term. I just have to take life and days day by day.

I like having my man in my life daily and constantly. If we aren't hanging out, I like to be texting or talking on the phone in person as often as time allows. It's what I like and am used to in relationships.

I have trust issues thanks to fake friends as a kid, an abandoned parent, and many guys I've dated, or almost dated lying to me and doing things behind my back. So yes, I have trust issues and fully admit to this. I apologize in advance but it is who I am, I hope to meet someone that doesn't cause this to become an issue, but know, it is an issue in general.

Because of said trust issues, I can be clingy and needy and feel rejected and pushed away easily, and constantly worry about this happening, possibly a result in part of my disorder, I am working on this as well, attached to this is that I am TERRIBLE with boundaries unless they are very clearly defined for me.

I am a very emotional and passionate person and feel very deeply, again, maybe as a by product of my disorder, some call me dramatic but I try to keep to a very bare minimum and usually, if people don't start drama with me, there will not be any drama. Most of my drama is self contained.

If any or all of this is unappealing to you, thank you for coming and have a wonderful day and good luck on your search.

Now for the rest about me.

I am an undergraduate at UCLA with a major in Art History. I should be graduating in June 2015 and then I will be returning to San Diego while I figure out what I am going to be doing next.

I am someone that many people would call "fancy pants" "boring" "pretentious" and would probably say "has a stick up his ass" etc... I am not prone to crazy drunken antics, wild parties, dancing on bars. I have no judgement about those things and they don't bother me when done, however, they are not things I have find enjoyable. Champagne and wine over beer and hard liquor, I'm gluten intolerant so beer and most liquor are out for me anyway.

I am a student and an intellectual. If you are someone that is intimidated by people with intellectual pursuits, and would view me as "weird" because I enjoy reading about Dutch Art and Ancient Greek Lyric Poetry (just a few of my many varied interests), we will not be anything close to a match. I want a guy that I can feel normal with and make me feel normal while still pursuing these interests. I do have plans to begin pursuing a PhD in Art History following completion of my undergrad. Possibly one in Ancient Studies after Art History.

That being said, I do have times where I enjoy non-intellectual activities as well, the Real Housewives series is huge guilty pleasure of mine, I'm a loyal viewer to OC, NJ, NYC, and BH. I also enjoy a lot of the nighttime dramas such as Game of Thrones, The Good Wife, Revenge, American Horror Story, Criminal Minds, Bones, and CSI.

I love to go shopping, it is probably my favorite method of relaxation, other than listening to music or watching TV. I enjoy just browsing and trying on clothes frequently. Express, A&F, J Crew, and Banana Republic are my favorite stores.

I may not be a 10 physically, but I make up for that in many other areas, that I hope the right guy will be happy with in the long run. That being said, I am working to improve myself physically.

I am a hopeless romantic. Chivalry is not dead to me and a lot of little things count to me. A "good morning" text from the right guy will make my day.

If you've made it this far and you're still interested, please say hello and message me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I recently started at UCLA, after that I am planning to attend Graduate School for Music History or Music Composition, and eventually Art History as well. I'm particularly partial to the music of Ludwig van Beethoven, John Adams, and John Corigliano, although I do enjoy an extremely wide variety of classical music.

I played flute growing up and still play on occasion. I plan to learn more instruments in the future including the Oboe, Violin, and Cello.

I love going to museums, the symphony, historical landmarks. I also do enjoy a night of dancing in a night club every now and again, but I do not make a habit of it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Discussing art and literature, listening, general conversation, trying to find genuine connections with a date. I've also been told I'm make the perfect Southern wife. Take that as far as you wish.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sarcastic sense of humor, my eyes, and probably my lack of height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Catcher in the Rye, Franny & Zooey, Nine Stories, Raise High the Roof Beam Carpenters, Demian, Narcissus & Goldmund, To Kill a Mockingbird, Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, The Martian Chronicles. Currently reading The Brothers Karamazov.

TV: Doctor Who, Torchwood, The Americans, Nashville, Revenge, The Following, Big Bang Theory, Buffy, Lost, Frasier, The Facts of Life, Glee, Shameless, Family Guy, Housewives (NY, NJ, BH, OC).

Movies: A Late Quartet, The Red Violin, The Addams Family, 9 to 5, A League of Their Own, Out of Africa, Doubt, Clue, How To Make an American Quilt, The First Wives Club, The Devil Wears Prada.

Shows: The Addams Family, Wicked, A Little Night Music, Into the Woods.

My favorite song is "I Got You Babe" by Sonny and Cher.

Classical: Beethoven, Debussy, Ravel, Delius,Mozart, Bartok, Shostakovich, Dorati, Ligeti, Corigliano, Rouse, Britten, Vaughn-Williams, Carter. And many more.

Other music: Sondheim musicals, Bernadette Peters, Norah Jones, Sarah Mclachlan, The Killers, Coldplay, REM, Lady Gaga, The Spice Girls, ABBA, Adele, Amy Winehouse, Dolly Parton, Jefferson Airplane, Diana Ross, Donna Summer, Patsy Cline, Suzanne Vega, Nick Cave.

Food: Anything Gluten Free. Chocolate. Coffee.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Art, Music, My Dog, Chocolate, Cell Phone, A warm jacket.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Art, Music, Creative Endeavors and Projects.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Very occasionally out, but usually at home or working.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I listen to Meatloaf and One Direction and watching most of the Real Housewives cities and their spin offs.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a nice guy looking for love or new friends.