Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


48 Bellevue, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28-51
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 18, 2013
Hispanic / Latin, White
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Dropped out of University
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a warm and kind tech geek. Single, smart, funny, low drama. Interested in arts and the meaning of life.

At my best, I have the mind of a research scientist but the soul of a poet - not that I'm necessarily at quite my best very often.

In addition to my current life as a tech geek I have made pottery, been a graphic designer, and have played multiple musical instruments albeit my technical ability never matched my high standard of taste.

I think I have a somewhat rare blend of creativity and intuition to go along with strong analytical abilities.

That is because I strive to be balanced: mentally, emotionally/spiritually, and physically. Or maybe I try to be balanced because I possess a rare blend of creativity and analytic skills...

Due to my misspent youth I am considerably more edgy than your average suburban tech geek daddy.

In college I enjoyed the philosophy classes so much I audited several of them in addition to my regular classes. However even at 18 at my most dewey-eyed idealistic I knew that it wasn't a practical life route. Not that I let it stop me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a Microsoftie. I trail run and go rock climbing. Raising my two kids (12 and 15) 1/2 time, though I'm not looking for someone to help parent them at this time.

I have a drawer in my refrigerator devoted to cheese, though I don't feel I am as knowledgeable about it as I would like.

I make yogurt, kefir, lacto-fermented vegetables, and I brew kombucha.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm an excellent amateur cook, talented at IT stuff, in great shape, and I have good taste in most things - at least in my own opinion!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have multiple people tell me that I am one of the nicest people they have ever met, that seems to stick out right away as well as my intelligence.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite authors: Tom Robbins, Neil Stephenson, Carl Sagan, Virginia Woolfe, William Gibson, Neil Gaiman

Music: Bon Iver, St. Vincent, The Sisters Of Mercy, Bauhaus, Massive Attack, Modest Mouse, Neutral Milk Hotel, Stars, The Smiths, 4AD. I could go on and on. I'm a music ~fiend~, always looking for my next fix of something interesting and cool.

Movies: Mulholland Drive; The Man From Earth; The Fountain; Monty Python And The Holy Grail; 12 Monkeys; The Fall; Spring, Summer, Autumn, Winter... and Spring; Yi Yi; Il Postino; The Killer; Repo Man; Leon
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My two kids, 12 and 16
Trail running
Moderate amounts of single malt Scotch
Intelligent conversation
Great food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The nature of reality, life, the universe, and everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working usually. But every so often they let me out of my cage and I get to go to a club or show. It's Friday late night and I'm at work now.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll admit it in person.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we have some things in common or I sound interesting.