Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

swapsalot

31 San Francisco, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The basics: Jersey (home) - Boston (college) - Chicago (grad school) - SF (grown-up...here for almost 3 years)

I went to school for a really, really long time so now I'm ready to reap the rewards. Most of my friends in SF are in tech and/or design and for a lot of them, their work and home/social life blend into each other a lot. I'm a scientist at a biotech startup so, luckily, bring the lab home is not an option. I like being able to separate my work and home lives and I've tried to prioritize filling in my iCal with awesome Bay Area activities.

Things that are fun to me:
Exploring the never ending supply of Bay Area restaurants, bars, and wineries
Outdoorsy things - Sailing, skiing, hiking, shucking oysters, etc.
Hanging out with great friends in close proximity to food and liquor
Travel and exploring (next up - Peru!)
Sarcasm

Things that are not fun to me:
Staying at home
Yoga

I'm one of those crazy foodies that likes going to all the hot, new places opening up as well as the awesome, old-school standbys. The scientist in me is also really into record-keeping so I like checking in to fb. Checking in to okc forces me to update my profile :) swapsalot's last fancy meal was: a 13 course truffle tasting menu. Mmmm
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Curing cancer and saving the world, one day at a time. Science bitches!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
weaving through crowds. It's a perk of being tiny!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is my sass. I'm adorkable! Also, I talk a lot :-/

Hard on the outside, but I fight for the people I love with all my might and no hesitation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love food more than anything else and I spend the majority of my time thinking about new restaurants or recipes. My favorite things include Off the Grid and Saturday mornings at the Ferry Building. If you've lived in SF for even a little while, I'm sure you've already come across someone like me many times over.

Addicted to watching TV online...favorites include Top Chef, The Daily Show, House of Cards, West Wing, Breaking Bad, Homeland, and Arrested Development.

I really miss the annual International Film Festival in Chicago. The Found Footage Festival is pretty awesome.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
iPhone/Google/OpenTable/Yelp
ready access to quality cuisine
NPR - it makes the commute bearable
a fantastic and unbelievable network of friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
FOMO in SF, science, politics, recipes, food and restaurant trends.

Wondering what my next adventure is going to be...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
eating, boozing, dancing, chillaxing, and/or on my way out of the city.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I enjoy building Ikea furniture.

I buy kids' sized gear at Sports Basement and REI. It's way cheaper!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have your life somewhat figured out, but don't take yourself too seriously. I'm always up for checking out an awesome bar in the city or exploring somewhere new :)