Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

swashbucker006

29 M New Providence, PA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I might be considered odd by some people. I try to read when ever I can. I also enjoy playing games board or video. My sense of humor is bit odd, usually sarcastic or involves references to movies or books, or a joke about science/biology that most people don't seem to get, and then laughing at my own joke. I'm pretty adventurous I'll try just about anything once. I also like to go hiking or camping when I can, not that I get that many chances. I am actively involved in a classical fencing class, and we are currently developing a form of fencing derived from the German Mensur style. And, I've recently taken up archery, I think it's fun and it gives me time to clear my mind. The only sport I can really watch is hockey. I have two tattoos, one on each arm, and have plans for more in the future. Some people might call me shy, because I don't talk that much when I first meet people, but as time goes by I generally open up more.
What I’m doing with my life
Prep lab Lead in a microbiology lab. But, learning everything in the lab and pretty much being the go to guy in the lab when things need done.
I’m really good at
Science.
Taking apart things and figuring out how they work.
If you need to find something on the internet, I can usually find it.
I'm quite good at fencing with saber or rapier, in a classical fashion (as if the blades were sharp) not in an olympic sport fencing way.
The first things people usually notice about me
Recently got new glasses and even people who have known me for awhile keep asking if I always wore glasses. So I'd say my glasses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Song of Ice and Fire Series, 2001:A Space Odyssey, Songs of a Dying Earth, Fahrenheit 451, Wizard: The Life and Times of Nikola Tesla, Starship Troopers, Gaunt's Ghosts series; these are just off the top of my head.

Movies: Jaws, Clerks, original Star Wars trilogy, Back to the Future trilogy, The Princess Bride, Shaun of the Dead, Pacific Rim, anything by Akira Kurosawa, anything with Bruce Campbell in it ...

Music: Opeth, , Killswitch Engage, Sonata Arctica, Iced Earth, Machine Head, The Protomen, Hatebreed, Battlecross, Beyond The Shore, Hundredth, Týr, Carnifex, Whitechapel and a ton more mostly in Hardcore and Metal but some other stuff as well.

Food: anything that tastes good
The six things I could never do without
fencing, books, music, science... apparently that's it
I spend a lot of time thinking about
science!
what the hell I'm going to do with my B.S.
On a typical Friday night I am
sitting in front of the computer, watching tv, attempting to become a mad scientist
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm part of a D&D group with my eldest brother.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I seem interesting to you, or you'd like to get to know me better.