Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

swd112083

30 M Pittsburgh, PA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Fluently), Arabic (Okay), German (Okay), Latin (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Maybe this year will be better than the last....

Man walks into a bar, asks the bartender for a glass of water. Bartender pulls out a shotgun, fires a blast just missing the man. Man says "thank you", puts a tip on the bar and exits. Why the thank you...and the tip? (I have had this up here for a while. No one gets it? Come on people! :-) )

So, this is the part where I have to try and tell you about myself, as if that is the easiest thing to do. I am not one of those people who talk themselves up to others (probably why I have only sold about 1,000 copies of my first two books...). I am just your regular old Pittsburgh guy. I listen to all different kinds of music, I eat all different kinds of food, and I like to play my guitar and write some music that only my eyes will ever see or my ears will ever hear. I have written two books (political non-fiction/current events) and have plans to write a third, which will be a fictional story that is still being developed. When it comes to writing, I don't want to make a career out of it, but I also will probably never stop doing it either. It is one of those things that give me some purpose in life and there are not many feelings better than someone you do not know walking up to you, saying they read your book, and they cannot wait for another one.

As for the making money part of my life, I am self-employed at the moment. After college I worked in the auto industry for a while until a couple years ago. After that I came back to Pittsburgh to help out my family because one of my parents got sick. I took some odd jobs while trying to find something in my field. I also took some temp work in my field, but that never lasted more than a few months here and there. Now, I set up networks (home or business), build PC systems and also fix them, and also build some websites in my spare time when I find someone with the need. The money is not GREAT, but you do what you have to do until you find your calling. I hope to one day open my own business and my own store. Not sure if it would be around Pittsburgh (a lot of mom and pop computer places have tried and failed miserably around here) but we will see where life takes me.

Anything else you want to know about me? Just ask, I am an open book! All I ask are just a couple of thing:

1. Actually be serious about meeting someone. We might not hit it off or we might be better as friends, that is fine with me. But do not pretend to be someone else or feel something you do not feel just to make someone else happy. Be who you are, and that is all anyone can ask for.

2. Be HONEST! I have dated too many people who do not open their mouth when they think something is wrong, which means I have to try to read their mind, which never works. Then the relationship/friendship ends in argument (or like my last relationship getting broken up with via a Facebook relationship status update) and then no one is happy. Again, be yourself and be honest.

3. You don't have to love hockey, but you should love hockey :0) I won't hold it against you, but you should love hockey! :0)

I am not a hard person to please. I am not someone who asks more out of someone else in a relationship than I am also willing to put in. If you like what you see, message me and we can chat. We might not be a compatible couple after talking, but there is nothing wrong with making new friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Thinking about starting my own business at some point. I am also working on my third book (actually my fourth but my third never got published. Hopefully this one will!) which will be so much different than all the others. It takes a lot of time and effort, more than I even thought before I had my first published when I was 24, but in the end it is worth it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It is probably that I am not the thinnest person in the world. Yes, I have some meat on my bones and people notice. Why wouldn't they, it is not like we live in a country where a large portion of the population is overweight? People like me are the freak show, right?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Plato's Republic, Animal Farm, 1984 (I had "1983" listed here for the longest time! Come on people, let me know when I screw up like that! :-) ), and many more!

Music: I can pretty much listen to any kind of music, but prefer alternative rock, 90's rock/alternative, 80's, and some oldies.

Movies: Dumb and Dumber, Matrix Trilogy, Bourne Trilogy (the fourth was not that good...sorry!), some sci-fi flicks as well as some horror.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Food and Water
2. God (should be first, I know, but I think God knows I need water) :-)
3. Building computers (only thing that keeps me sane and lets me do something to get my mind off of everything else)
4. I guess a car or I would have to walk.
5. Quarters
6. Friends

Obviously those six are in no particular order....
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
If I will really ever find anyone with more personality than a peanut. I have my friends and that is great, but it would be nice to find a nice lady...too much to ask, I know!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Just hanging out with friends or relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can be very sarcastic (if that wasn't evident by this profile already). I also like cartoons...always have, always will! Not so much the cartoons of today, although I do like Spongebob! I am more into Tom and Jerry, Mighty Mouse, Popeye...stuff like that.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to know more about me, want to chat, want a new friend, or if you are looking for something more. Nothing wrong with new friends, right?