Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sweetestnola23

60 F Metairie, LA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:06am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Open-minded. Family and friends are important to me. I love to travel, learn new things, meet new people. Need more discipline but, like my hometown New Orleans, mostly live for today. Believe people are basically good. I don't think 'liberal' is a bad word. Longtime newspaper editor drawn to anything done with passion -- art, music, culture, living -- and my friends tend to be an eclectic mix of varying backgrounds and interests with only intellect and good senses of humor in common. Am giving, loving and loyal in my relationships and hope for the same. I am a social being, happiest when I have a partner in crime. Or life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Appreciating what a gift it is. Trying to make it count.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening. And cooking. Though not necessarily at the same time. My work.
Finding the humor in a situation.
Getting through a crisis.
Showing affection.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Would like to say my eyes, but it's probably my non-thinness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Biographies. Eclectic novels. Harry Crews. E.L. Doctorow. Film: Quirky, smart movies, almost anything by Wes Anderson, the Coen Brothers or Pedro Aldomovar.
TV: Mostly just watch broadcast TV for news shows and anything with chefs going mano a mano. Jon Stewart. But do like quality cable like "Breaking Bad" "Californication" and "Nurse Jackie."
On my iPod: Everything from James Brown and Steve Earle to Paul Simon, Eminem, John Prine, Koko Taylor, White Stripes, Tom Waits, Lucinda Williams, Flobots and Ravi Shankar .... Especially fond of blues and anything with that New Orleans brass band sound.
Food: Anything New Orleans. Also Thai, Middle Eastern, Indian, Mexican (not just Tex-Mex). Increasingly leaning toward vegetarian and away from meat. Adventurous to a point. Draw the line at McDonald's.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Having love in my life -- from family, friends, a partner, my pets.
Sense of humor.
Travel.
Mental stimulation -- I'm interested in everything.
Internet access.
Air conditioning!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Traveling. Where am I going to go next?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Catching a movie or live music. Out to dinner. Maybe home cooking for company or chilling with my dogs.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm nervous about dating; I've spent most of my life in long-term relationships.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 47–67
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... you are smart, open-minded, compassionate and engaged in the world. You enjoy life, can laugh at yourself, could dress up for Mardi Gras. Have read my profile and think we could be friends, for starters.