Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sweetfoodgeek

44 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), Thai (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
some people say I'm a total geek. i'm a strong introspective type: shy, meathead, and cerebral - a mix of muscle, science, and hipster. i live for spontaneity, discoveries, and taking roads less traveled.

i walk fast, wear glasses on occasion, and have a soft spot for strings - like the pedal steel guitar typically found in country. i have a major sweet tooth and can medal any pie or ice cream eating contest. i like engaging conversations, roller coasters, and choosing small batch anything. i love the smells of coffee, grass, and wood.

new well-crafted objects are nice, but prefer beauty and character gained over time. plaid should be considered a color.

i don't sleep much but on inclement weather days i treat myself to staying in bed an extra hour or two, which is always better with affectionate company. at such moment, i can easily become couch potato, watching a flick or two or bad telly.

i'm not big on celebrations or holiday observances. as a spoon, i'm more little than big. i generally give >100% to relationships, arrive late at parties and gifting. and am terrible with saying goodbyes.
What I’m doing with my life
travel, turning hobbies into career, recycling, checking off the bucket list, staying digitally connected, spending time with family.
I’m really good at
driving, cracking people up, multitasking, board games, vacation planning, creating music playlists, massage, fixing stuff, interfacing, using x-acto knife, talking nerdy
The first things people usually notice about me
It depends on their vantage point.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
music - sufjan stevens, caribou, taylor swift, radiohead, iron & wine, the national, the carpenters, andrew bird, coltrane, pet shop boys, beck, passion pit, jobim, elo, bon iver, luke bryan, grizzly bear, mgmt, jack johnson, cut copy, pink floyd, toro y moi, alan jackson, sheryl crow, johnny cash, aimee mann, wilco, keith urban, hayes carll, jason isbell, kenny chesney, zac brown band

movies - grand hotel budapest, the ice storm, drive, working girl, kill bill, magnolia, dancer in the dark, best in show, carrie, harold & maude, hunger games, mean girls, about schmidt, babel, lost in translation, crouching tiger hidden dragon, short cuts, a mighty wind, bring it on, all about my mother, blue valentine, once

tube - nashville, curb your enthusiasm, american horror story, walking dead, it's always sunny in philadelphia, friday night lights, fringe, extreme cheapskates, parks & rec, portlandia

net - pitchfork, tasteofcountry, twitter, instagram, nytimes

destinations - sydney, tulum, maldives, stockholm, new orleans, oregon, canada, kyoto, los angeles, istanbul, venice, tennessee, texas. next - india, peru

guilty pleasures - frito's corn chips, in & out "animal style," american apparel deep v's, glee, 2nd pint of häagen-dasz
The six things I could never do without
passport, iPhone, chocolate, strong iced coffee, unscented soap, sundays with mom
I spend a lot of time thinking about
going back on a cruise, my next meal, camping, ancient ruins, childhood days, the day after tomorrow
On a typical Friday night I am
driving out of town
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like showering three times a day. And eat chocolates in bed.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 27–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you find anything interesting about me or my pics, and think you're compatible with me as a friend, eating or traveling partner, or more. or like to laugh or make me laugh, and get pleasure out of keeping me satiated, as i would with you.

you are authentic, uncomplicated, communicative, monogamous, and don't wear any cologne. ready to date with availability of being in a one-on-one relationship. and definitely not afraid to really indulge.