Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sweetgrace68

33 F Minneapolis, MN

I’m looking for

  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 29–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 26
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A good friend recently said, "You have been dating wookiees when what you need is a jedi." I'm not ready to rush into anything, but he may have a point.

I would prefer a more organic settings to meet each other,
but I have realized that I don't want to waste a lot of time with
people I share no interests with. So :)

I would guess that most of us are looking for healthy partners who have good relationships with family, friends, and exes (especially if
co-parenting). People who have goals, care about and respect
themselves, and manage their money well are also fair expectations. :)

I am into trying new activities and foods, plays, board games/cards, yoga/pilates, climbing, roller coasters, live comedy, camping, jogging, hot tubs, spas, LGBT events, Free Thinking Parenting group activities, philosophical conversations about politics or science, dinner parties or cookouts, dancing, finding adventures together, volunteering, sitting by the fire in my yard or house, taking my kids to the science museum, etc.
But really, it's life at home that is super important to me... a simple evening of making dinner together and getting the kids ready for bed can be surprisingly fun and romantic if we make it that way.

I'm a bit of a foodie... I LOVE when people cook for or with me: Japanese, Italian, Indian, Vegan, Moroccan, Mexican, Yum...

If you want a party girl or need that lifestyle yourself we won't
be a likely match. I am not into bars, TV sports, horror films,
video games, fast food, wasting money, hunting or fishing, loud
crowded places, waking up super early, drama or secrets, getting
drunk, or smoking anything. It's not that I can't enjoy a party, it's just that for the most part I don't care or seek them out.

Best of luck on your search! Have some fun- we only live once :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Wow, heavy question! I am using as much of my time as possible helping other people, doing homework, raising my kids, doing laundry, going to the gym, and overall trying to lead a balanced healthy life.

I have a degree in philosophy, psychology, and family violence prevention. I am going to school for nursing and plan to become a nurse practitioner and/or midwife. I also plan to be on the ethics board of the hospital.

I currently advocate for children in court.

I just moved into a new place, so I am spending time getting it set up the way I want it... I'm in need of a trip to Ikea :P

I am a Unitarian Universalist. I love my fellowship. :) There are lots of cool atheists with children that I spend time with there.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Taking things and people as they are, Also- listening, waiting, procrastinating, finding low cost vacations, mediating people in conflict, writing papers in under two hours, board games, Sign Language, seeing things from someone else's point of view

I'm really bad at:
spelling
reading your mind
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Maybe that I am short or that I smell good :) I also have some purple sections in my hair... that is probably noticeable?

The first thing I notice about people is their teeth or mischievous smile...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I miss reading for fun and falling asleep with a great book in my hands... instead of a textbook. Most nights I read Harry Potter to my children before bed :)

I love music. It soothes me in times of pain, and energizes me in times of joy- or when I am running. I listen to all kinds.

My movie choices are eclectic but oh well; "The Brave Little Toaster," "Kissing Jessica Stein," "Sliding Doors," "Kill Bill," "The Count of Monte Cristo," "Ever After," "Erin Brockovich," "Step Mom," "Knocked Up," "The Family Man," etc. My sister loves cheesy chick flicks so I've seen plenty of those. For some reason I like prison break movies and anything with an element of time travel or fate.

TV: The Daily Show, Arrested Development, House, L-Word, Sex and the City, Lie to me... I honestly don't have cable or use a TV in my house... I like watching a series on hulu or netflix with another person but I don't really use much time for TV alone.

Food! I have been a vegetarian for about 22 years now, and am a lot more vegan these days. I love sushi, indian, pizza, italian food... Some places I like are Pizza Luce, Broaders, Indian lunch buffets, Q-Cumbers, Paielli's Bakery in Kenosha Wisconsin, WildBerry Cafe in Illinois has amazing tiramisu pancakes, this cuban place in South Beach Florida, and a number of places in NY and CA. If you know of a great restaurant do tell! :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
things: sunny vacations, my cell phone with GPS & iPod, my contacts lenses, a firm mattress, chocolate, my passport, my tap shoes, hot showers (OK that's more than 6)

People: My dad, my three little girls, my closest friends that have been in my life for over a decade
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
time travel, how people tick and make decisions, parenting, getting caught up on housework or homework, reducing pain and conflict in the world...

I'm extremely passionate about consent and how consent works within the medical community, within relationships of every kind, and in alternative communities. I'm sure my graduate school thesis will be based in this topic.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
up for anything!

Sometimes I am at home with my kids or out doing something kid friendly like going to the park, plays, friends houses, walks, bike rides, ice skating, canoeing, etc.

Other times I get a babysitter and see friends. I am pretty flexible and open. :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am friends with most of my Xs.

I like fairly nerdy euro-games.

I am a sapiosexual polyamorous person for the most part. This doesn't mean I can't enjoy monogamy, it just means I'm a lot more flexible than that.
Please read: http://www.xeromag.com/fvpolymistakes.html

I watched The Princess Diaries movie and liked it :P
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you feel like it
you are looking for friends with common interests
You have a crazy amount in common with me and want to go on a date :)

Don't message me if:
you don't shower
you kill animals
you use drugs or need to get drunk to have fun
you are close minded
you are just looking for sex, or think I am some sort of insatiable sexual deviant on the basis if being bi (grow up!)