Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sweetheart1954

59 F Bainbridge Island, WA

My Details

Last Online
Feb 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I believe that dating at this time in my life is a real adventure. I would love to meet a great guy who is smart, laughs easily, a great partner, and if he ends up being the love of my life, I am a lucky girl! Wonderful friends and interesting work surround me with lots of energy, joy and inspiration.
Anything historical is intriguing, especially when connected to travel. Architecture, local people and food make the journey more exciting. I have lived in Europe and different parts of the USA...favorite cites include Seattle, San Francisco, Barcelona and Heidelberg. My maiden name is Duncan, and I would love to visit Scotland. I think road trips are amazing throughout our beautiful country. A beautiful weekend trip to the wine country in Oregon for Pinot Noir tasting is my idea of a lovely road trip.

I love exploring a city on foot or at low tide along a beach on sunny days. I enjoy all kinds of music/the arts (love the Seattle Symphony, classic rock concerts and SAM).I also love to dance with the right partner... My idea of great time is full of variety, such as meeting after work for a glass of wine; to day hikes and camping/or a cozy B B on the coast. Small local restaurants, wineries, movies and concerts are more fun with a special guy. I love to be active. My daughter and I day hiked in the Olympic Pennisula this summer, (favorite place is Hurricane Ridge area). My son-in-law is teaching me to fly fish next summer...I love being out on the water during our beautiful summers.

I believe in creating home full of warmth and the celebration of each season. I have lots of interests outside my home, but I do love to be home, curled up on couch with a good book or DVD during our cold, wet winters. My organic vegetable garden, this past summer, produced wonderful veggies to share in the kitchen, as I love to cook for friends and have them over for fun dinner parties. The beach is close by and I enjoy the walk in all seasons.

Send me a note...looking forward to meeting you.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a teacher. It is all about my students and their goals. Love to be outdoors and being on the water in the summertime or snorkeling down south in winter.
Love to sing with a choir and enjoy all types of music and dancing venues.
I’m really good at
Creating a warm home for family and friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and big brown eyes...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Casablanca; Master and Commander; Gladiator, Deadwood; What about Bob?; Something's Got to Give; Lord of the Rings and of course any Jane Austen movie.
TV: Daily Show; PBS Newshour; Mad Men; Downton Abbey; and any PBS Mystery or Masterpiece Theater
Daily: NY Times crossword puzzle and Seattle PI
Books: West of Here;Read Hemmingway this past summer;
Friedman's Hot, Flat and Crowded
Music: Live music of Classic Rock; Celtic; Jazz; and Classical
Food: Love to cook French and Italian, plus great salads from my garden; a great steak from the grill :)
The six things I could never do without
My family
My friends
Hot Morning Coffee
Great Wine (Just started collecting Pinot Noir)
Travel
My Garden
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next stage of my life and who I will share it with...
On a typical Friday night I am
Dinner with friends, relaxing at home after a long week of work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I believe that the idea "private" should be just that...:)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 55–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating