Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sweetmtndarlin

45 F Wading River, NY

My Details

Last Online
May 22, 2008
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Gemini, and it matters a lot
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm 37. I act 17. I am a teacher 100% of the time. I teach HS Business during the day. I teach English in the alternative HS in the afternoons/eves. My life consists of two things - bluegrass and teaching. My greatest loves are Chris, Billy, and my guitar and bass. I am a bluegrass musician. I play upright bass and guitar. And I sing. I love the outdoors. I love kayaking, canoeing, camping, and hiking. I love running but can't anymore due to herniated discs. I love computers. I love designing webpages. I love to travel. I spend most of my summer on the road. I go to about 8 bluegrass festivals a year. I tend to be obsessive. But I'm not compulsive. I have an addictive personality. My current addictions: bluegrass, teaching, red wine, chocolate. During the school year you can probably add Billy and 24 to the list. I hate tv. The only show I watch is 24. I love Animal Planet. I love flying Jet Blue so I can watch Animal Planet. I love my house. I've recently been into "colors" in my house. My computer room is purple. My music room is a soothing light green. I'm starting to become a homebody. Lately I prefer to be alone. Billy is the best friend I've ever had. I'm learning for the first time how to have successful relationships. Unfortunately, not with my husband. My marriage is a mess. My life is perfect... except for my marriage. At least I've learned to detach. Detachment is a blessing. I'm emotionally healthy for the first time in my life. I'm still in love with my ex.... fling. Recently I've been blessed to have Chris back in my life. I'm scared to death of losing him again. I seem to always lose the people I love. It's usually my fault. I am an eternal optimist. I always wear my rose-colored glasses. The glass is always half full. Things ALWAYS happen for a reason. Things ALWAYS work out for the best in the end. I don't believe in regrets. I believe everything you've done leads up to where you are today... so even if you made mistakes, as long as you are happy with where you are now, you should have no regrets. I'm basically a happy person. Detachment is great but recently I've concluded that just because I CAN live this way doesn't mean I HAVE to. I have some serious decisions to make. I aspire to be assistant director of the alternative HS. I aspire to be like Billy. I admire Billy more than anyone except maybe my grandpa. I believe in God. I trust in God. I'm not religious. But I AM spiritual. I love singing bluegrass gospel songs. I love to sing. I never remember movies unless I've seen them at least 5 times. I love Marilyn Monroe. I love Brittany Murphy. I have a crush on a sub at my school. Her name is Jessica. I'm bi. I don't have too many people I consider friends. I've become more discriminate as I get older. I have tons of acquaintances. I've learned to keep my business private except with my "friends." And they're no longer privy to everything either. I love to write. Songs. Poetry. Short stories. My novel is unfinished. I'm very protective of the people I love. I'm very protective of my students. I don't plan on having kids. My students ARE "my kids." I become a "mommy" to many of them. They never let me go even after they graduate. I love that. I like teenagers way better than adults. The adults I seem to get along with best are LAP teachers, class advisors, and special ed teachers. They are the ones who seem to like kids the most. We can relate. I'm always exhausted. I'm a workaholic. I wouldn't change that for the world. My job isn't a job - it's a calling. I'm a very passionate person about the things I love. I love life.

I am passionate, obsessive, and intelligent
What I’m doing with my life
Teaching high school and alternative high school. Just completed a second master's degree in school district administration and my goal is to become assistant director of the alternative high school (in the afternoons/evenings) while still teaching during the day. I'm learning bluegrass rhythm guitar, playing bass, singing and writing songs, and currently forming my own band.
I’m really good at
teaching and music. and being compassionate and listening.
The first things people usually notice about me
my eyes! well, then again guys eyes don't make it up that far, if you know what i mean.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books - Michael Crighton, Patricia Cornell... any murder/mystery type movies - murder/mystery/drama/suspense music - bluegrass! (also listen to jazz, blues, rock and roll) foods - sushi, Mexican, Thai, Italian, vegetarian
The six things I could never do without
1) my guitar 2) my hearing 3) my students/teaching job 4) a notebook 5) my bass 6) love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
bluegrass and getting better on guitar (lately thats ALL i think about!)
On a typical Friday night I am
pickin' and grinnin'
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an exhibitionist ;-) (guess thats not exactly private though, huh? lol)
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 29–76
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, casual sex
You should message me if
I interest you; if you like bluegrass; if you want to be sung to or have a song written for you (or a poem or sexy story); if you love life as much as I do