Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sweetnspicy108

47 F Houston, TX

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Fluently), French (Okay), Italian (Okay), Portuguese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
A voluptuous Latin woman, a hearty and happy friend, a student and seeker in life. I value both the ups and the downs of this rollercoaster we call life. I like people and I love to be around them; I find there is usually something to learn from every single one. What I strive for: equanimity, peace, vibrant health and inner joy. The rest is gravy, if you ask me.
What I’m doing with my life
Now back in Houston TX, I teach yoga, as well as a youth empowerment program, and something called the Art of Happiness Program. I LOVE to travel, explore, have new adventures and soak up culture, people, and spirituality--the Divine in all its forms. *Very grateful* to be able to do what I love, something that brings meaning and purpose to my life, and to deepen my own knowledge and experience along the way.

I travel a bit both in Latin America, and beyond. (Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Canada, Argentina, Paraguay, and India.)

Also, I am looking for a sweet, strong, loving, youthful partner to share this marvelous life with.
I’m really good at
word play; conversation
seeing the bright side in a situation
making friends
teaching (ESL, youth empowerment, yoga)
giving you the benefit of the doubt
remembering birthdays
seeing the big picture
creating delicious dishes
The first things people usually notice about me
*sparkly wide smile
* big brown eyes
* dangerous curves
* long hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A Few Books:

The Power of Now
Shock Doctrine: Disaster Capitalism
The Prophet
Autobiography of a Yogi
Blink
The Little Prince
Kabul Beauty School

Some Movies:

The Fault in Our Stars
Silver Linings Playbook
The Interrupters
Dinner for Schmucks
Like Water for Chocolate
Amelie
The King's Speech
Iron Lady
The Sea Within

A Bit of Music:

Eagles
Cafe Tacuba
Depeche Mode
Lorde
Erasure
Krishna Das
The Cure
Blake Shelton

Yum Yum in the Tum Tum Food:

Exotic, spicy-- italian, thai, mexican, indian.
Tasty vegan and vegetarian fare.
Comfort food--soup, mac and cheese,
and brownies.
The six things I could never do without
1. spirituality
2. humor
3. amazing friends and family (communion with kindred souls)
4. decent material to amuse and captivate me: New Yorker, Huffington Post, NY Times, salon.com, NPR, CBS Sunday morning, Super Soul Sunday, TED.com
5. communication tools: Macbook, journal and smart phone
6. hot liquids paired with scintillating conversation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
*love: romantic, filial, divine
*synchronicity
*things i am grateful for
*how this adventure (life) will unfold
*what my next love will be like
On a typical Friday night I am
Varies so much: perhaps having a nice little chat with you...?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like the taste of wet cement. When I was a kid in Boston, playing hopscotch was a favorite pasttime. Once, it started to rain, and I licked the sidewalk. And I loved the taste. Weird, I knoww!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 32–52
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You
-are a happy person.
-are curious.
-are comfortable in your own skin.
-do your part to make the world a better place.
-have a quirky sense of humor.
-are interested, enthusiastic even--about your life.

*NOTE: If you don't have a pic on your profile, I probably won't respond. Uneven playing field: what are you hiding???

P.S. This whole online dating world is a bit surreal; not a quick procedure. Since life is happening while this whole process unfolds, it may take a bit for me to connect with you. If I do not reply at all, perhaps I feel that we are not a good match. Wishing you all the best.