Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

swimbikerun2me

32 F Half Moon Bay, CA

I’m looking for

  • Straight men only
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:07pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love the outdoors, and any kind of athletic endeavor. Lately I've been really excited about telemark skiing, so I love living up here in the mountains. I swam in college, so anything connected to the water makes me exceedingly happy, elated, even. I like to stay active and go out, but really do value relaxation as well. Growing up with two older brothers has given me a great deal of understanding about men. I'm not afraid to live with them, and I sometimes feel that I prefer their company to that of women. Not always, just at times.

I like to dance and paint my nails pink. I like to giggle with my friends. I like to laugh at myself. I'm passionate about what I do. I believe in Obama. I listen to NPR daily. I became a vegetarian six years ago. I think carefully about what I put into my body and love to prepare meals for others. Farmers markets make me smile.

I am vivacious, athletic, and empathetic.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
On a typical day, you'll find me surrounded by a bunch of energetic kindergarteners. I've been teaching elementary school for nine years now, and I couldn't think of any better way to spend my days. Traveling is really important to me; I hate that so many Americans have never traveled outside of this country. It's really quite appalling. My dad's Irish, and my mom's English, so I suppose they have instilled in me a desire to see the world and be less US-centric.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making people feel comfortable and having a good time. I also love anything from telemark skiing to surfing to yoga.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love enchiladas verdes, "The Princess Bride," "The Lorax," "The Wind Up Bird Chronicles" and "One Hundred Years of Solitude." My nightstand is piled high to near collapse with fifteen or so books. I'm currently reading "Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Won't Stop Talking," to better understand one of my students who barely speaks in a whisper. I Netflix anything from "Cruel Intentions" to Jane Austen films, and my friends intermittently love and hate me for it. I have an eclectic set of tunes; I really enjoy the Emmylou Harris, Bon Iver, Fleet Foxes, Lily Allen, to name a few.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my friends
my family
some form of water to swim in
the mountains
spicy food
laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
pedagogy. Seriously.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
playing soccer and then having a beer with friends or my soccer team. It is generally best to keep it in that order.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
sometimes I change with the curtains open. Also, I hate my username for this site (even though I've done a few triathlons). I got tired of trying to come up with something clever.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like to play during the day, have fun at night, and curl up with a movie when the mood strikes.