Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

swiss_army

39 M Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Men who like men
  • Ages 34–50
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 5
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Ukrainian (Okay), Russian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been told by friends that I'm like a Swiss Army knife; a Renaissance man, if you will. Through travels, education, and experience, I have accumulated a good deal of interests and talents.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Spending time doing things I enjoy, including my job (most of the time). I am an accomplished professional working in corporate America, carefully selecting words before they come out of my (or another's) mouth.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
asking questions which have little chance of getting answered; tennis; yoga (I taught for 6 years); planning my next vacation; napping; SCUBA; cooking as if my life depends on it; drinking red (only red!) wine; critiquing, whilst devouring, food; provocateur-ing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my intensity, legs, sarcasm, sharp (biting?) wit, and opinions.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food - anything. Truly, I have eaten everything from years-old eggs and cow tongue to fine French cuisine and blowfish. I would never say "I won't try it."

Books - 1984 is my all-time favorite, but I am a voracious reader and digest at least a few books a month.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My toothbrush
Dental floss (I'm crazy about my teeth)
My tennis rackets
A kitchen worthy of Thomas Keller
Sunscreen (50+; I'm pale, and have no choice but to be proud of it)
A big glass of red (fruit-forward, full-bodied)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what's now and what's next
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
usually with friends, cooking dinner and drinking a glass (or six) of wine. Or hibernating, alone, after a long week of work.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a professed grammar junkie, you wouldn't describe yourself as "just a normal guy," you're an accomplished, goal-oriented man who is looking for his "power couple" half. You're well-traveled, and show no signs of ethnocentric behaviors.