swissmeaw
24 Kingston upon Hull, UK
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
swissmeaw
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a bit of everything really! Third culture kid, lived in Canada, America, England, and Switzerland. I've worked for a year in Grimsby as a doctor and am currently in Hull...again as a doctor! Medicine is my passion, and a lot of what I talk about.
I love music, writing (though I'm a bit rubbish and lack inspiration), travelling, photography, food culture, reading, and being challenged. I'm a massive geek sometimes; I play WoW, I love scifi and fantasy, and I can get in endless debates about grammar and enjoy them immensely.
If you can provide good banter and some interesting conversation we'll get along swimmingly.
I am currently in a relationship with an amazing man - however, we are both polyamorous, and if something comes along, I am very happy to pursue it if everyone is comfortable. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Currently starting work as a junior doctor and maybe eventually specializing in psychiatry, anaesthetics, gen med, or A&E. Aside from work, I'd love to work on my singing, writing, and photography.
I’m really good at
Talking to people! I'm an introvert but I'm very good at being social and drawing people out of their shells. I'm also pretty decent at archery, cooking, sketching, and wasting way too much time on the internet like a boss.
The first things people usually notice about me
How short I am. I'm 147 cm so the first people might notice of me is the elbow they've just stuck in my face. I have a slight thing for tall guys (although height is not an issue!) so it's doubly awkward! I make fun of myself more than anyone else though - I'm not brilliant at taking myself seriously.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors: Neil Gaiman, Terry Pratchett, J.R. Tolkien, George R.R. Martin (though I've not read them all so no spoilers please!), Jacqueline Carey, Weis & Hickman, J.K Rowling.

Movies: Harry Potter, LotR, Hobbit, The Hunger Games, Christopher and His Kind, [500] Days of Summer, The Great Gatsby, Iron Man, Captain America, Scott Pilgrim vs. The World, The Princess Bride, How to Train your Dragon, Back to the Future, Rocky Horror Picture Show, Silver Linings

Shows: Game of Thrones, Doctor Who, The Big Bang Theory, Russell Howard's Good News, Prison Break, Sherlock, The Guild (youtube)

Music: Barenaked Ladies, Paul Simon, OK Go, The Fratellis, Coldplay, Arctic Monkeys, GoldFish, Gorillaz, Kaiser Chiefs, MIKA, Marina and the Diamonds, Modest Mouse, Morningwood, Rizzle Kicks (+many more)

Food: Sushi, soup, curry, raclette, cheese, poutine, flying fish, parma ham, blueberries, strawberries, carrot cake, mexican food, really spicy foods, wat and injera
The six things I could never do without
I could take this literally but how boring would that be?

the internet, books, dogs, music, caffeine, pencils to doodle and twiddle and chew.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what the future holds. I can get a bit down sometimes but I try to overcome that, with varying success rates. I tend to get really focused on immediate problems and I'm not so brilliant at seeing the big picture.

I also spend a lot of time thinking about feminism, which essentially means equal rights for women. if you have a problem with that we probably have little in common!
On a typical Friday night I am
at home, face in books, sadly. (or at least pretending). My ideal Friday night would be friends, drinks for those who want, games and laughs! possibly plus cuddles.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not great at letting people get to know me. for reasons. I sometimes drink too much, and I'm working on healthier habits all around.

On a lighter note, I'm pretty inexperienced but have great aspirations. I have a FL, if you know what that means well...*eyebrow wiggle*
You should message me if
you like quirky, occasionally difficult, nightowls who prowl the internet by night and are supergirl medics by day.
More